Simple Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
A good easy soup. I threw in garlic slivers when I put the cauliflower in and pureed the whole batch for a creamy consistancy. Reminds me of potato soup without all the calories! Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was an easy and simple soup to make. Tasted great - though I think personally it was missing a seasoning or two.. it was a bit too simple. A great base if you want to get creative in the kitchen with it. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Great stuff! I use two medium potatoes and add just enough half-and-half or milk to make it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Yummy soup! I followed the recommendations of others regarding using broth and making it cream of cauliflower soup. Because of personal preference, I also roasted the cauliflower florets, potato, and onion before making the soup. I coated them with cooking spray and garlic powder and then roasted them for about 18 minutes at 400. (Note: This shortened the cooking time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Very good. I used an immersion blender to make the soup creamier, added only enough milk to give it a creamy texture. Only improvement I would make is to use half&half or cream...will try a little cheese in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I used the advice of the others... But because my son can't do dairy I had to use soy milk and non-dairy butter... and it worked. He's one and he likes it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moor food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I thought that this was a simple and healthy quick soup. I followed the directions exactly. I thought it was a little bland so I added some italian seasoning and hot sauce. I also added a little cheddar cheese at the end. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
loved this recipe. yes, it's basic. yes, I made some changes based on others' reviews. Used chicken broth because I had it on hand, added shredded (taco flavored) cheese because, again, it's what I had on hand and we like cheese in our soup. Loved using a potato to thicken it, but I chopped mine instead of dicing, and yes, i used a potato masher to break down the vegetables. But I like a recipe that's basic enough that I can do something different every time I make it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Yes, a nice simple and nourishing soup. Instead of getting out my hand blender, I merely used a potato masher to smooth out the cooked vegetables. The broth I had was made from a rotisserie chicken, so that added quite a bit of seasoning. And I added garlic to the soup, cheese and croutons as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
A wonderful base recipe! Used olive oil instead of butter, added a garlic clove when I sauteed the onion. I used chicken stock since it's what I had in the pantry--also per other users advice. Blended with hand blender since I desired the creamy version. 1 cup heavy cream and 1 cup milk in place of just milk. I ended up adding garlic salt, pepper, and cheddar cheese...however, we are a garlicy-cheesey family :) I thought this was really great, and very filling! Next time I will add chives and crispy bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States