Simple Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I'm not much of a soup maker but this was easier than I thought! I had to add a little more seasoning, but overall this is a great recipe. My husband really liked it! The next time I make I will add a few other vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Litmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I was out of butter so used olive oil. Also added one carrot. Did use the immersion blender as I prefer most cream soups this way. I found it a tiny bit bland so in addition to a fair amount of black pepper chopped up about a third of a chipotle (from my freezer stash). YUM with toasted rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Everyone really liked this soup at our halloween party, I let it all boil together a little longer than it says b/c I like my cauliflour a little softer. Overall good recipe you can adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was a wonderful use for my leftover "Halloween Brain Dip" cauliflower head, and a great base recipe! I also threw in some leftover carrots & potatoes from a roast, as well as a cup of herbed cheese dip spread...turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
very good. I treated it as a base since we like things a bit spicier, and added in some red pepper and such. Will probably either double the amount of cauliflower or add several more potatoes to make this actually feed everyone next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
loved it!!! made with my daughter on Thanksgiving Monday (Canadian eh). read reviews and did puree cauliflower, added nutmeg, bacon bits and shreeded cheese (small amount of each of course). an instant winner in the food rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Perfect! Creamy, delicious, healthy and quick to make. What more could you ask for? I added nutmeg (as I usually do for my cauliflower sauce) and blended it to make it creamy. To keep it even healthier I hust added less milk and it still came out tasting great and very creamy. Had leftovers today and I am already planning to make it again. A nice touch of flavor is to add an egg yolk (maybe two since it makes a lot) at the very end. Make sure the soup isn't boiling anymore. It gives a nice color and makes it taste evn better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is a very tasty soup and quite easy to make. I too, altered the recipe, using chicken broth, added some sauteed chopped celery and also grated carrots for color. I mashed some of the cauliflower, but that was just personal preference. You could add other ingredients to this recipe and it would be delicious too! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I didn't really like this recipe it wasn't creamy at all it was very runny. There was hardly any flavour to it. I think it needed more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almonte, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I basically followed the directions but with some short cuts and modifications. I microwaved the onion, cauliflower, and potato, then simmered in broth for 20 min. I added 2 cups of 1% milk, and pureed the whole batch. Then I added 2tsp of adobo seasoning. Simply delicious! The soup on its own tasted kind of bland, even with salt and pepper. The adobo gave it just enough kick to enhance and deepen the flavor. This was easy and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States