Simple Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I used the carmel apple part of the recipe to dress up a turkey meat loaf I made. It was great! I did make one change though; I used 1/8 tsp pumpkin pie spice along with the other spices...it just needed a little kick to it and that did it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Poloncak

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! I have never cooked pork chops before so I cooked them longer then requested so they were nicely browned on each side. I also used green granny smith apples which worked great. The apples and the caramel sauce are good just on their own! Like everyone else has said, definitely double the sauce. Or triple it and have some with dessert! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I loved this. Its very easy. As suggested by others, I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
These were very good. I tripled the sauce (but not the apples) with only 3 chops and barely had enough sauce. At least triple the sauce if not quadruple. But overall...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Delicious, and very easy to make. Impossible to screw up. My husband loved it, said it was like eating candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Good recipe. I added salt and pepper to the chops as well as the sauce, and left out the pecans, but otherwise, prepared the meal as instructed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Wow!!!! This sauce could be used for just about anything...It was so yummy....I made a lot of it and served some seperate for anyone who wanted more...this is a do over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Came out awesome. Have made these a few times already and always a hit. The only thing I changed was doubling the ingredients for the caramel apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I made it with less pork and only one apple (for two people), but the same amount of sauce. Melt-in-your-mouth goodness. Didn't have pecans on hand, but I bet the crunch would be the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I followed the directions to a tee...this recipe is great if you dont mind sweet with savory...otherwise you may want to steer clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa_dawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States