Simple Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Pretty darn good. Nice change of pace from normal pork chops. I used one, small granny smith apple, 3 chops (that's what was in the package), and doubled the sauce. I forgot the pecans, they would have been nice, but I don't think it really mattered. It was good, comforting, and really, really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Quick easy and excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
My kids love this one, dad thinks it's too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENDRAJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is a delicious recipe. The pork is so tender and flavorful. It is still flavorful and moist when reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very good chops. I even accidentally forgot the pecans. Should have taken others advice and tripled the sauce (or more). WIll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Kids loved it. Said it tasted like dessert! I added thinly sliced carrots with the apples as well. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Yummy! Easy! This was the easiest, quickest dinner that I've made in quite a while. I put the potatoes (for mashing) on the stove to boil and, in the meantime, made the rest of the meal. It could be considered a little sweet but my 2year old loved it and ate her meat before anything else (which never happens with pork). I'll be sharing this recipe with friends. Thanks NPB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McGriff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
VERY GOOD!!! I doubled the sauce part and it almost wasnt enough. My hubby loved it and asked when I was making them agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
OMG! Yummy is all I can say. I've never cooked pork chops without marinating them first so I was a bit wary but this was soooo good! My husband is working late and I'm having a hard time not eating his portion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was awesome! It reminds me of something my mom used to cook for me. Only changes is no pecans since I didnt have them. Plus I used the same pan for the apples that I used for the Pork. I wished it had more juice so next time I'll add some apple juice/cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Moretto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States