Simple Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is a delicious recipe. The pork is so tender and flavorful. It is still flavorful and moist when reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very good chops. I even accidentally forgot the pecans. Should have taken others advice and tripled the sauce (or more). WIll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Kids loved it. Said it tasted like dessert! I added thinly sliced carrots with the apples as well. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Yummy! Easy! This was the easiest, quickest dinner that I've made in quite a while. I put the potatoes (for mashing) on the stove to boil and, in the meantime, made the rest of the meal. It could be considered a little sweet but my 2year old loved it and ate her meat before anything else (which never happens with pork). I'll be sharing this recipe with friends. Thanks NPB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McGriff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
VERY GOOD!!! I doubled the sauce part and it almost wasnt enough. My hubby loved it and asked when I was making them agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
OMG! Yummy is all I can say. I've never cooked pork chops without marinating them first so I was a bit wary but this was soooo good! My husband is working late and I'm having a hard time not eating his portion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was awesome! It reminds me of something my mom used to cook for me. Only changes is no pecans since I didnt have them. Plus I used the same pan for the apples that I used for the Pork. I wished it had more juice so next time I'll add some apple juice/cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Moretto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I used the carmel apple part of the recipe to dress up a turkey meat loaf I made. It was great! I did make one change though; I used 1/8 tsp pumpkin pie spice along with the other spices...it just needed a little kick to it and that did it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! I have never cooked pork chops before so I cooked them longer then requested so they were nicely browned on each side. I also used green granny smith apples which worked great. The apples and the caramel sauce are good just on their own! Like everyone else has said, definitely double the sauce. Or triple it and have some with dessert! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I loved this. Its very easy. As suggested by others, I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States