Simple Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved it, definitely double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lindstrom, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
As a newly single dad to a 16 yo I am not a pro in the kitchen. Have been relying on allrecipes to help me had variety to our menu. Son would be happy with chicken nuggets and fries! Bought pork chops on sale, had apples so put in the search mode and came up with this recipe. It was simple an son ate seconds! Asked when we could have it again. Did not alter recipe. It was good! Thanks for the help!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Shoot. Forgot the sugar. I could immediately tell that "this was meant to be sweet". Lol. Still really good and very simple to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe but I thought it would be to sweet so I added some homemade plum wine when it was reducing and I also added a homemade rub to the chops to spice it up some. I also added cloves and ginger as someone stated earlier to the mixture. I'm sure this would of been good without my changes but I do like things on the spicy side usually. This will be one of our go to recipes. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I am not a meat eater; however, I love to cook and when I saw this recipe I knew I had to test this one out! My family loves their pork chops and I thought this would be a cool twist for them. As noted from other users, I doubled up the amount of brown sugar sauce and they just LOVED this! I sautéed the pork chops initially with Garlic and Onions and let them brown. I then emptied the pan and placed the chops in the oven at 275 and kept warm while I prepared the brown sugar sauce and apples. after that I let them simmer together sprinkling with sea salt and cracked pepper. this gave me enough time to prepare the sides of fresh string beans and quinoa. It was a huge hit! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
It was ok, no more then that. Yes the kids ate it with no fuss since it did have a sweet side to it, but the pork needed more seasoning. It was plain old chops with cinnamon apples. lots of room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Gagnon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This is just deee-lish! My family loves this one. We always use more apples than recipe calls for. I also peel them and cut into chunks rather than slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Deeeelicious the first time around!! They didn't reheat too well for us though. The sauce from the apples gave just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carter_crazy
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was incredible! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States