Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
HUGE disappointment. I was looking for a last minute entree and thought I had found it because of the ingredients listed. I did not have time to read reviews and how others had tweaked the recipe. Followed the recipe exactly and ended up with grease leaking out of the foil and very plain tasting chops. The only seasoning we could detect was the lemon pepper so I am not sure why Worcestershire sauce was included. With all of the recipes available, I will not be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Not sure what went wrong. I followed the recipe exactly. The chops turned out boring and tough. Perhaps I should have followed the advice of other raters to tenderize the chops or to marinate them. The taste was okay, but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My picky son loves this! Making it for the second time this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Simple and delicious! Mine came out a little dry, but I think that's because I used less olive oil than the recipe called for, and I had very thick pork chops. I didn't have any lemon pepper, so I simply peppered the chops and laid a slice of lemon on top. I also added a clove of minced garlic to the top of the chop! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My husband said that this was the best pork chop he had ever had. He is not a huge fan of pork and he was very impressed. Followed the recipe for the most part, but added a 1/2 teaspoon more Worcestershire and a 1/4 teaspoon of chopped garlic on top of the chop. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
It tasted like that pork you get at a Chinese restaurant and it was really dry. Tender . . . but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Murgolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
It's a RARE occurrence when the side dish is better than the main one, but that was the case this time. :( Prep couldn't have been easier, but the chops themselves were nothing to write home about (sorry!). Although seasoned nicely, my chops were SUPER tough. I recall thinking that I should either reduce the temperature or adjust the baking time, but didn't. Now I'm wishing I had trusted my gut.... I also regret not cutting the butter / oil by at least HALF. This recipe calls for FAR too much liquid! Despite sealing my chops REALLY well (I even DOUBLE sealed them), most of the liquid oozed out. I had to place everything on a cookie sheet to collect the juices that were dripping down into my oven. My husband and I rarely ever share the same culinary point of view, but we both give this a thumbs down. Maybe this will float your boat, but it did nothing for us. Thanks anyways, Matthew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by Libitina72
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libitina72

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These were perfect. They were tender and tasty! I used a spicy pork rub in lieu of pepper and they came out just right. As one review-er pointed out, you'll wan to place the foil-wrapped chops in a baking pan to make life easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
good, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States