Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made exactly as the recipe indicated and my whole family didn't like them. I am not sure what I could have done to make them better. They were bland and not all that tender either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
These were good and everyone liked them. That being said, I could barely taste the lemon or pepper. Like other reviewer said, they were bland, but when cooking for kids that is fine. They were tender and no chewey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
It was good, but not wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I made this and it turned out pretty good. There is something though that I don't like and its grey porkchops! I had a couple of chops left over and the next day I browned them on the grill. I would say after making these, put them under the broiler for a minute or so. That seems to make them "pop".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I found this very bland and very dried out even though it was sitting in a poole of moisture that accumulated inside the foil. Visually they were not appealing either. I wouldnt make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
It was okay, a little bland for my tastes. Definately simple and I followed other reviewers suggestions to put foil wrapped chops in a baking dish, but found the oil/butter mixture just swimming around the chops and just didn't get the flavour for all that fat so I won't make this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made this as a slight change to my usual pork chop recipe, and it was good, though I would not necessarily say awesome. It´s incredibly simple and quick, so that´s always hepful. I have to say that I didn´t use nearly half as much butter or oil, so I recommend using less to save a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odessyboina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I'm really disappointed with this recipe. I found it, read the reviews and drooled so I decided to try it out. I followed the recipe to a 'T' and yet after 45 minutes the chops were still pretty raw. So I opened up the foil and threw them back in the oven for another 30 minutes. They were then done but had very little taste. So everyone added their own salt and pepper and ate it. No one was really excited about them so I tossed the recipe and vow to not make them again. Very disappointing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I followed recipe to a tee- and although they were tasty, they werent as tender as I would have liked. Too much oil I thought. I also used thin cut pork chop which probable made all the difference. I might try it again with thick cut chops and less oil. I also used half the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
After reading the reviews, I changed this up a bit. I only used 1 T of olive Oil on bottom of foil (Use Generous piece of foil) and I added chopped onions and fresh sliced mushrooms on top of my thick boneless pork chop. I added a seasoning salt and less lemon pepper with the worstershire sauce. They were tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States