Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
yummy and easy. I didn't individually wrap the pork chops - I made an envelope of foil in a glass pan that held all four. I also used a lot less butter and oil. Turned out great. I did cook them 35 minutes at 400 but that was a few minutes too long - so keep an eye on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was very tasty, my chops were a little tough though so next time I will use thicker pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylea13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Made this tonight and it was a hit. I followed the advice of others before me: I marinated the chops in Worcestershire and EVOO for a few hours, and I added minced garlic on top of each chop. I also spread the butter (only about a total of 2 tsp per) on each side of the chops. I did not add any additional oil or Worcestershire sauce since they still had marinade on them. Then, to prevent the packs from leaking/getting holes in them (I used bone-in chops) I lined each piece of foil with a piece of parchment paper. The last change I made was to cook them on the grill. I used a med heat and put the chops on the top shelf. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CROBSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I found this recipe to be pretty darn good. I did add fresh minced garlic and a little more salt and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and the pork chops turned out extremly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
So simple and the chops were so succulent and tasty. You could use whatever herbs you wanted I think and would allow you to create. I did it exactly as the recipe stated and really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was very yummy! The lemon pepper gave great flavor and the meat was very juicy! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I read other reviews and thought I had learned from them but we didn't like this recipe. We thought it was bland and, unfortunately, not very awesome. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These were the most tender chops ever! You could wrap some new red potatoes and fresh veggies in the foil with each chop for a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalena Gail Cates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Yummy! These were so easy to prepare and simply delicious. A new fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States