Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
these were actually very good I did follow some of the suggestions from other users I am only giving 4 stars because I thought they were not quite tender enough but still very good.I hardly ever rate any recipes going to try to do it more often. overall they are very good and I will be attempting it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
My husband cooked this last night and we really enjoyed it! Will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
So simple to make. Totally great to eat. 37.5 minutes at 400 resulted in perfect tenderness. The Worcestershire sauce really mattered! And it seemed like a lot of butter and olive oil, but it resulted in the perfect cooking medium. Complimented the dish with steamed asparagus and rice pilaf (SF treat!). A good buttered wheat roll complimented it nicely. 5 stars and favorited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I would definitely not agree with the reviewers who claimed their chops were bland, because they were not at all. I would suggest being very generous with the lemon pepper and adding some minced garlic and onion slices on top of each chop. That really made a difference in my chops. I also cut the oil/butter in half, and would probably use even less next time to cut the crazy amount of fat. I am giving four stars instead of five because while my chops were tasty and juicy, they weren't as tender as I'd expected. Not sure what I could do next time to make them more tender? Overall, I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I didnt give it a 4 because it could be tweaked as follows: Rub lemon pepper (fresh is better!) on the chops. Sear pork chops with oil until golden brown on both sides. Place in buttered cassarole dish. top with pad of butter and worcestershire. top dish with a piece of foil. Bake in preheated oven until to desired doneness. The dish will turn out moist and delicious and not that icky white looking piece of meat in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Followed the directions except used 1/2 the oil. The pork chop was swimming in oil and butter. Certainly won't make this again, and I love pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
The concept of the recipe was great....putting the chops in aluminum foil with the butter and olive oil definitely made them tender. However, the lemon pepper didn't seem to compliment it well. Next time I make this I will not use lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was pretty good....I did add some chopped garlic and salt as others suggested and I think this added more flavor....other than that pretty good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
yummy and easy. I didn't individually wrap the pork chops - I made an envelope of foil in a glass pan that held all four. I also used a lot less butter and oil. Turned out great. I did cook them 35 minutes at 400 but that was a few minutes too long - so keep an eye on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was very tasty, my chops were a little tough though so next time I will use thicker pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylea13

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States