Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
It's a RARE occurrence when the side dish is better than the main one, but that was the case this time. :( Prep couldn't have been easier, but the chops themselves were nothing to write home about (sorry!). Although seasoned nicely, my chops were SUPER tough. I recall thinking that I should either reduce the temperature or adjust the baking time, but didn't. Now I'm wishing I had trusted my gut.... I also regret not cutting the butter / oil by at least HALF. This recipe calls for FAR too much liquid! Despite sealing my chops REALLY well (I even DOUBLE sealed them), most of the liquid oozed out. I had to place everything on a cookie sheet to collect the juices that were dripping down into my oven. My husband and I rarely ever share the same culinary point of view, but we both give this a thumbs down. Maybe this will float your boat, but it did nothing for us. Thanks anyways, Matthew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by Libitina72
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libitina72

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These were perfect. They were tender and tasty! I used a spicy pork rub in lieu of pepper and they came out just right. As one review-er pointed out, you'll want to place the foil-wrapped chops in a foil-lined baking pan keep things clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
good, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Nice and flavorful. Used the full amount of oil and butter, but I have a sneaking suspicion the recipe would be fine with a little less. But didn't want to chance it. Shaved 5 minutes off the cook time for 3/4 inch boneless chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have no idea how, but mine came out dry and my oil/butter leaked out even though I sealed the foil tightly. Use a cookie sheet! If not for being dry, these would have been yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Cut way back on the oil and made these in a baking dish. They were good and we enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this because I couldn't get to the store, and I had all the ingredients on hand. Also, I was curious about the cooking method. I followed the advice to cut down on the oil and butter. Overall, it was a pretty good quick and easy meal, but nothing spectacular. The chops came out pretty moist and tender, so that was a plus. I think the ingredients and method might actually work better on fish, so I may try that. I also think it's versatile in that you can change up the spice rub, so I may play with that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
So good! The flavor was great and the pork was SO tender!!! Must cook in a deeper dish. The oil burned and filled my house with smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These are definitely simple, but not particularly awesome. I just don't think lemon pepper and worchestershire sauce go that well together. Also, you simply MUST cut down on the amount of butter and oil prescribed, or you'll have a greasy mess on your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States