Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Nice and flavorful. Used the full amount of oil and butter, but I have a sneaking suspicion the recipe would be fine with a little less. But didn't want to chance it. Shaved 5 minutes off the cook time for 3/4 inch boneless chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have no idea how, but mine came out dry and my oil/butter leaked out even though I sealed the foil tightly. Use a cookie sheet! If not for being dry, these would have been yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Cut way back on the oil and made these in a baking dish. They were good and we enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this because I couldn't get to the store, and I had all the ingredients on hand. Also, I was curious about the cooking method. I followed the advice to cut down on the oil and butter. Overall, it was a pretty good quick and easy meal, but nothing spectacular. The chops came out pretty moist and tender, so that was a plus. I think the ingredients and method might actually work better on fish, so I may try that. I also think it's versatile in that you can change up the spice rub, so I may play with that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
So good! The flavor was great and the pork was SO tender!!! Must cook in a deeper dish. The oil burned and filled my house with smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These are definitely simple, but not particularly awesome. I just don't think lemon pepper and worchestershire sauce go that well together. Also, you simply MUST cut down on the amount of butter and oil prescribed, or you'll have a greasy mess on your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These turned out really great! I have been looking for a simple but good pork chop recipe for a while and this will be the one I use from now on. They were moist and full of flavor. The only problem is if there are any cracks or small tears in the tin foil olive oil will leak all over your oven! Halfway through I but them on a cookie sheet and that worked just fine. Otherwise they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Sorry, not for us. Made just as directed. It was okay for one meal though. Not a waste of ingredients, just will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
It was good but I wasn't a big fan of the flavor combination of lemon pepper and worcestershir sauce. Will move on to a different recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This recipe is super easy to prepare, and that's why I loved it so much. I did exactly as the recipe stated, except I added some minced garlic on top of each pork chop. Also, the package of pork chops I had on hand were of different thickness/size, so I adjusted the butter/olive oil to each size. The pork chops were very tender. Next time I may add a little bit of chopped onion and mushroom with each pork chop to add a little bit of extra flavor. Also, yes, place the tin foil wrapped chops in a baking dish of some sort, because liquid will leak out. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States