Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Made this tonight and it was a hit. I followed the advice of others before me: I marinated the chops in Worcestershire and EVOO for a few hours, and I added minced garlic on top of each chop. I also spread the butter (only about a total of 2 tsp per) on each side of the chops. I did not add any additional oil or Worcestershire sauce since they still had marinade on them. Then, to prevent the packs from leaking/getting holes in them (I used bone-in chops) I lined each piece of foil with a piece of parchment paper. The last change I made was to cook them on the grill. I used a med heat and put the chops on the top shelf. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CROBSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I found this recipe to be pretty darn good. I did add fresh minced garlic and a little more salt and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and the pork chops turned out extremly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
So simple and the chops were so succulent and tasty. You could use whatever herbs you wanted I think and would allow you to create. I did it exactly as the recipe stated and really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was very yummy! The lemon pepper gave great flavor and the meat was very juicy! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I read other reviews and thought I had learned from them but we didn't like this recipe. We thought it was bland and, unfortunately, not very awesome. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These were the most tender chops ever! You could wrap some new red potatoes and fresh veggies in the foil with each chop for a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellcates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Yummy! These were so easy to prepare and simply delicious. A new fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made exactly as the recipe indicated and my whole family didn't like them. I am not sure what I could have done to make them better. They were bland and not all that tender either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
These were good and everyone liked them. That being said, I could barely taste the lemon or pepper. Like other reviewer said, they were bland, but when cooking for kids that is fine. They were tender and no chewey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States