Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I wasn't overwhelmed. That being said, I used less than 1/2 the recommended butter and 1/2 oil. I just could not stomach all that fat. Perhaps that is why. I've had marinades that worked better. I will say it was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was delicious. I substituted bacon fat for the vegetable oil and A-1 steak sauce for the Worcestershire sauce (I can't stand the idea of eating anything with anchovies in it and find that Steak Sauce can be substituted drop for drop for Worcestershire Sauce.) The drippings from each packet was drizzled over rice...wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Make sure you put a pan under the meat. The juices did make it out of the tightly wrapped foil and would have started a fire if I had not followed the piece of advice. Other then that, very good, even my husband liked it and he is a meat know it all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I am not a fan of pork chops, but these were delicious. I used thin pork chops, so I should have cooked a little less time. I think next time I will use less oil/butter and more Worcestershire sauce. Overall great and quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
45 min cook in casserole dish (too dry) good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This tasted really good, but when I put the parcels in the oven within 10 minutes the oven was smoking so I had tdo pull them out. At this point what i did was take everything out of the packages and put them into a shallow dish, cover it with foil and finished baking it. It was great! Next time I think I will just do it all in the dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kasi
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I would recommend cooking them a little longer. Also, put them on a baking sheet or in a casserole dish because the oil leaks out of the foil. Over all they had a good flavor and were very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My husband is not one to compliment my cooking, but he absolutely loved these pork chops. I followed the directions exactly and he just raved about them. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Would have given it 5 stars but mine was a little dry. I used boneless chops. Next time I will brown on both sides first in olive oil and garlic. I used 1 tablespoon total of butter (with 2 chops) and 2T of Worcestershire sauce on top of each. My husband loved it (his was thicker, i think it stayed jucier). Will definitely make this again. Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin McGarry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I took the suggestion of another reviewer and cooked the pork chops in a foil covered dish. They turned out great! will do again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States