Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I had to substitute the lemon pepper with lemon garlic but it still tasted great! Will use this recipe again but probably cut back the time a little because the chops were a little too over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I liked that this recipe was simple, I also customized it a little. I used regular black pepper, salt, & onion powder. I didn't have lemon pepper, and I didn't use Worcestershire sauce because that just sounded awful to me. I didn't have olive oil either. We had veggie oil and country crock butter at home. I didn't have foil either, and I only had two bone pork chops. It turned out juicy, and tender. It helps if you don't wrap it and can keep an eye on it, I started cooking at 400 but lowered it to 375 and it took 45 minutes to cook. Don't use too much oil & butter, I only used 1 tablespoon of oil and 1 of butter. You can add more as it cooks if you want. I basically had to substitute because I didn't have certain things, and because I didn't like the idea of using Worcestershire sauce. It turned out juicy, tender and best of all the recipe is simple enough you can make it your own. If you're looking for a simple pork chop dinner then this is. We had this with mashed potatoes and veggies. Even my bf liked it, I think it helps if you use bone pork chops. I really think that the bone makes a difference. I really loved the recipe didn't call for too many ingredients and that you can add or subtract to it and make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very good, tender and SIMPLE. I followed the recipe exactly and placed the foil-wrapped chops in a glass baking dish for 35 mins, came out perfectly! Next time I'll try fiddling around with more ingredients and see what comes of it...just wanted to try the original recipe 1st. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
ok...was expecting it to help keep pork chops most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent flavor! I took the advice of another reviewer concerning thin pork chops and they turned out wonderful! Thanks for a tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Found this recipe when I was looking for something that didnt require flour. I was just cooking for myself and only making 1 chop. It was very easy to do and the pork chop was quite juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Awesome! If using very thinly sliced pork, cook for much less time. I cooked mine for 20 min and they were very dry. I also put fresh dill on top before baking and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Absolutely wonderful....and my family doesn't particularly like pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This makes a great meal the intire famliy loved it but use a cookie sheet or baking dish to place the chops in or you are in for it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
very good and very easy (the kids helped me make this). The only problem was that the butter leaked out the foil, but I just put them in baking dish and they were good to go. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States