Simple But Awesome Lemon Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
35 min was too long for this recipe. the pork chops came out overcooked and dry. i also didn't think the flavor was exciting enough. pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Messy, but VERY tasty... Though the chops were extremely tender, they ended up sitting in a puddle of butter/oil/juices - which might make some people think twice about trying them. Depending on your personal tastes, you might have to add a little extra seasoning. By mistake, I picked up Lemon Pepper SEASONING SALT - and this gave it the extra bit of kick it needed. All around, a great recipe - but nothing too fancy about it ;);)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Very easy and delicious alternative for pork chop recipes...I put these wrapped pork chops on a foil lined cookie sheet for easy cleanup! You definitely need something under these as they leak no matter how carefully you wrap. I followed the recipe exactly but added several rings of raw onion on top prior to baking. Served with stuffing and corn. My two and three year olds who are usually fussy about eating pork chops gobbled these right up as they were that moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
The pork came out tender. Thats the only nice thing I can say, unfortunately. I know this sounds stupid, but it was way too peppery for us! I guess that should be a given, but NOBODY else said it but me. And I LOVE pepper. Also, despite the extreme pepper taste the chops were bland. I poured on the salt but still... maybe adding garlic would have helped? Well, at least I have a new way of cooking chops, I could see doing them the same way with the butter, oil, garlic, seasoned salt, etc,.. just not lemon pepper! Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This is a great quick and easy week night recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makuplver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dardenne Prairie, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This recipes was delicious. I can't get my husband to stop asking for it. He went to the grocery store and bought more pork chops just for this. Quick hint, however, I didn't add as much butter as they told me to and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Delicious! I marinated the pork chops overnight with W Sauce, Soy sauce and lemon pepper so as to let the chops absorb more flavor. I used a ziploc bag to marinate them. I also sprinkle some dried basil leaves on the chops before I close the foil. Next time I will try to bake the chops in a glass dish as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. This has become one of my regular dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Chen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe was simple & tasty. For 8 thin cut chops, after seasoning them I put 4 T of olive oil in a glass pan & rubbed the pc's in it. Then in the same pan put 2T of melted butter mixed w/worcestershire sauce & a bit of garlic, again rubbed the pc in this mixture. Then baked covered in the same pan. Made lots of juice, didn't dry out at all, perhaps even less oil could be used. The pork chops cooked in less time maybe 20 min and were very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was really good. The amount of butter and olive oil was a bit much though so next time I will half this both top and bottom servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Very tasty..My husband loves lemon pepper seasoning so we really couldnt go wrong... I used thicker chops and I think it would have been better if I hadn't...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piper06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States