Simple Broiled Grapefruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I love this simple recipe. I used brown sugar splenda and added a dash of pumpkin spice. If you don't have the pumpkin spice, add cinnamon or nutmeg. Yes, this recipe can be messy but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
To Hilarybear - As a kid, my Mum made this for us. My Dad loved grapefruit. She used to slice the segments and then all around the outside first and then cook it. Made it easier to eat. They also make grapefruit spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Excellent. I like small pats of butter before the brown sugar and cinnamon. I also separate the segments with a grapefruit knife first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizzip51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Custar, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was divine. I found it in the Jewish Sicilian Cookbook by Pamela Hensley Vincent. Add 2 pats of butter and then sprinkle on the brown sugar! MMMMmmmmmm! My kids even went crazy for it. It is a great breakfast or dessert treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by travelfoodfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This took me back to my childhood. My mom would make this on special mornings and I thought it was wonderful. Still do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acampo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marblehead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
With added butter, it would be an easy 5 stars! You can also add butter and whatever spices you like to the brown sugar and pop it in the microwave for a minute. Quick and so good on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Use honey instead of sugar much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I wasn't sure I would like a grapefruit heated/broiled, but I did. I just used one grapefruit and broiled it in the toaster oven for 8 minutes. It adds a different dimension to the grapefruit and it is a method I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I've made this since 7th grade. Our home economics teacher taught us, but it also had butter underneath the brown sugar.... Try that... it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Blevens McKee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States