Simple Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I'm on a gluten free diet and I was able to adapt this very easily. I browned the meat in seasoned flour before baking and used beef broth instead of water. Gluten free cream of mushroom soup comes in 12 ounce boxes, so the gravy was pretty thick. Next time I'll increase the amount of broth to loosen the gravy. The verdict was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! It was just like I remember having when I was younger. It was even better the next day. This recipe will now become a regular feature in my menu planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
First recipe in my new pressure cooker and it came out great! This will be a regular on busy work days. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My family & I loved it! Followed the recipe, but I used round steak instead of stew meat. I used my pressure cooker. I also used my own homemade beef stock. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Argos, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
way too much beef broth than needed. had to thicken with about twice the amount of corn starch. way too soupy for my taste. flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piqua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Taste is there but way to watery. Tried this in the crock pot and did not turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupatea4thee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelie Jones
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I don't have a pressure cooker. I simply used a large stew pot. I didn't have egg noodles, so I used rotini noodles. Other than that I followed the recipe and it was FABULOUS! Even my finicky 14 year old liked it.. AND asked for more!(I even got a "thank you")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was very good. Definitely a keeper. I made this in the crock pot as directed in the footnotes. Made this for company and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Great recipe! I added a few baby carrots that I cut into sticks for color and added 2 tbls. of tomato sauce for depth! Hubby couldn't get enough. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I do make this dish in the crockpot, I just layer the ingredients in the bottom of my crockpot and cover it with beef stock and let it cook all day. Sometimes, I throw in some dried basil/oregano and a bay leaf or two, depending on if I think of it. This also makes a great stroganoff by adding a cup of sour cream before serving. When I make this, there's never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States