Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is so simple, so cheap and really yummy. Made the 8 searvings version but only 12 oz bag egg noodles. Added 1/2 chopped onion 1 small can sliced mushrooms. Used 2 cloves garlic instead of powder. The next day a bit dry so added a 1/2 can cream of mushroom soup when I reheated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is an easy, quick recipe and it tastes great! I added fresh onion & baby bella mushrooms to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is my youngest son's most favorite dish, this particular recipe is easy to cook up real quick. I do add chopped onion and extra can of mushrooms when making it. So simple my son can make it when we're out of town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I too changed this a little bit. I used a Golden Mushroom soup instead of cream of mushroom.. it's a more complex flavored (richer) soup, it too is creamy tho.. but negates the need for beef broth! I also used the new whipped cream cheese instead of sour cream... and we LOVED it. I browned 1.5 lbs of beef stew meat (actually chopped up eye of round steaks, much cheaper!), and then threw it all in my crockpot on low for 3 hours... the last 10 minutes I added the cream cheese.. and served over hot egg noodles! Fantastic....make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great recipe! Turned out wonderful without any changes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was great! I modified slightly. Used 1.5 lbs ground beef, browned and removed from pan. Added 1/2 cup chopped onion to some olive oil then added 4 oz sliced mushrooms (for me stroganoff needs shrooms) and fried for a few minutes then added 1T pre-minced garlic for 1 min then returned beef to pan. Added 1 can each cream of mushroom & chicken soup and 1 soup can of water. Seasoned to taste with a bit of garlic powder, onion powder and pepper. Simmered for 20-30 min to blend flavors. Removed from heat and stirred in the sour cream. Served over egg noodles. My DH loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
The four stars is based on the recipe made to "pizzafreak's" suggestions. A family staple recipe around here! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Easy to follow however I added worcheshire sauce, minced garlic, and beef broth. The best part is I had all the ingredients on hand. With a salad and garlic toast.....done in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is simple. And it's good! Not the best stroganoff I've had but when you're short on time and ingredients, it's a great throw together meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made a few changes which really enhanced the flavor! 1) Added chopped garlic, a chopped onion, and fresh sliced mushrooms to the ground beef while cooking 2) Added about a cup of beef broth while simmering 3) Added a nice splash of white wine while simmering. I also used a whole pound of egg noodles. Adding the extra liquid stretched the mixture and made plenty to go with all the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Stroganoff

A quick and easy dinner recipe with beef and noodles in a creamy mushroom sauce.

Simple Hamburger Stroganoff

A meaty, creamy, pasta dish with mushrooms.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States