Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very tasty BUT way too much garlic. We made enough for 4 servings and if I had to make it again I would us a 1/2 tablespoon instead of 1 tbsn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great, easy meal my family loved. I did make some changes and added about 2/3 cup beef broth and I used bow tie pasta. Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefbecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This recipe turned out excellent... after I made some changes (as the other reviewers suggested). I added an onion and 1 clove minced garlic to the burger while browning. Then I drained and added 1 "teaspoon" garlic powder and 1 tablespoon black pepper. I added 2 cans cream of mushroom soup and 1 cup water with a beef bouillon dissolved in it. I added 1 cup of sour cream and brought to a boil. I then added 1 tablespoon Worcestershire stirred then turned down and simmered for about 20 minutes while I prepared the egg noodles. When the noodles were done I drained and added the beef mixture in with the noodles. I mixed thoroughly and simmered for about 10 more minutes.(The beef mixture seemed soupy at first until you add it to the noodles.) Be prepared to be impressed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I really like this recipe, we make it all the time. My husband and kids love it. The only reason I give it four out of five is simply because I tend to change the spices a bit for better flavor... still working on the perfect taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom-ster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Hubby like it, I added some beef broth and extra mushroom, also a little white wine, Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I always add some bacon to this recipe and of course an onion. But it's one of my favorites. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I love this recipe it is quick and easy! I always have the ingredients on hand and the WHOLE family likes it even the picky ones!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
delicious,quick and easy..yum. Your family will love this quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZORROIZUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This didnt have as much flavor as I had hoped. It was good enough to make again and I think next time I will take the advice of fellow reviewers and add some "extras" to season it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States