Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great recipe. I did tweak it but who doesn't take a recipe and make it their own? I added minced onion and garlic and season salt to taste to the ground beef. Then added half a soup can of water and half a can of milk. My six year old and husband really like it. I will absolutely use this again. Great for a busy weeknight. Like the night before Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
OK, I added a small onion while cooking the ground beef, I doubled the Cream Of Mushroom Soup, added garlic powder to taste, cracked black pepper to taste, a can of mushroom stems and pieces, 7 oz of Sour Cream, 1 oz cream cheese, held the Worcestershire until all was cooking down, then tasted, added a few shakes of Worcestershire, (it can take over the taste and negate the sour cream) and simmered while 8 oz of fettuccine noodles boiled. The main thing about Stroganoff is your want that beefy flavor and sour cream to come out. More cracked pepper if you want a kick...and a little milk if your want to make it more gravy like. GOOD FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beer Can Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Quick and easy but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khibner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was pretty good, especially when considering how easy it was to make. I added some milk and a tiny bit of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Made by using the suggestions of "pizzafreak", which is the first commenter on the main page. Everyone thought it was good except they picked out the canned mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is so simple, so cheap and really yummy. Made the 8 searvings version but only 12 oz bag egg noodles. Added 1/2 chopped onion 1 small can sliced mushrooms. Used 2 cloves garlic instead of powder. The next day a bit dry so added a 1/2 can cream of mushroom soup when I reheated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is an easy, quick recipe and it tastes great! I added fresh onion & baby bella mushrooms to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is my youngest son's most favorite dish, this particular recipe is easy to cook up real quick. I do add chopped onion and extra can of mushrooms when making it. So simple my son can make it when we're out of town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I too changed this a little bit. I used a Golden Mushroom soup instead of cream of mushroom.. it's a more complex flavored (richer) soup, it too is creamy tho.. but negates the need for beef broth! I also used the new whipped cream cheese instead of sour cream... and we LOVED it. I browned 1.5 lbs of beef stew meat (actually chopped up eye of round steaks, much cheaper!), and then threw it all in my crockpot on low for 3 hours... the last 10 minutes I added the cream cheese.. and served over hot egg noodles! Fantastic....make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great recipe! Turned out wonderful without any changes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States