Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was pretty good, especially when considering how easy it was to make. I added some milk and a tiny bit of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Made by using the suggestions of "pizzafreak", which is the first commenter on the main page. Everyone thought it was good except they picked out the canned mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is so simple, so cheap and really yummy. Made the 8 searvings version but only 12 oz bag egg noodles. Added 1/2 chopped onion 1 small can sliced mushrooms. Used 2 cloves garlic instead of powder. The next day a bit dry so added a 1/2 can cream of mushroom soup when I reheated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is an easy, quick recipe and it tastes great! I added fresh onion & baby bella mushrooms to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is my youngest son's most favorite dish, this particular recipe is easy to cook up real quick. I do add chopped onion and extra can of mushrooms when making it. So simple my son can make it when we're out of town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I too changed this a little bit. I used a Golden Mushroom soup instead of cream of mushroom.. it's a more complex flavored (richer) soup, it too is creamy tho.. but negates the need for beef broth! I also used the new whipped cream cheese instead of sour cream... and we LOVED it. I browned 1.5 lbs of beef stew meat (actually chopped up eye of round steaks, much cheaper!), and then threw it all in my crockpot on low for 3 hours... the last 10 minutes I added the cream cheese.. and served over hot egg noodles! Fantastic....make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great recipe! Turned out wonderful without any changes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was great! I modified slightly. Used 1.5 lbs ground beef, browned and removed from pan. Added 1/2 cup chopped onion to some olive oil then added 4 oz sliced mushrooms (for me stroganoff needs shrooms) and fried for a few minutes then added 1T pre-minced garlic for 1 min then returned beef to pan. Added 1 can each cream of mushroom & chicken soup and 1 soup can of water. Seasoned to taste with a bit of garlic powder, onion powder and pepper. Simmered for 20-30 min to blend flavors. Removed from heat and stirred in the sour cream. Served over egg noodles. My DH loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
The four stars is based on the recipe made to "pizzafreak's" suggestions. A family staple recipe around here! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Easy to follow however I added worcheshire sauce, minced garlic, and beef broth. The best part is I had all the ingredients on hand. With a salad and garlic toast.....done in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States