Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
It was pretty good, but I think I added too much sour cream, giving it a rather bland flavor. I had more noodles than the recipe called for as well as more hamburger so I doubled the sour cream, but I don't think I should have. The family did like it anyway and I may make it again, but following the recipe a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It was such a huge hit with my family! This was a nice, quick meal to put together on a busy weeknight. I replaced the ground beef with Johnsonville's Irish O'Garlic sausages that were removed from the casing and browned and crumbled. This sausage gave this dish some amazing flavor! This has been requested for dinner again already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Alesha Walker
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I swapped out the ground beef for Johnsonville Sausage. I'm giving the recipe a 5 based on that swap. I do not believe that it would have been as good with just ground beef. The flavor of the sausage really made this dish. I think you would probably only taste the garlic powder had I not used sausage. I used a different type of egg noodles because I had them in my pantry. Really filling and easy recipe. We are having leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alesha Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this last night with the following changes: ground turkey, fresh garlic, and 1/2 soup can of low fat milk...it was delicious! My family really loved it! It was quick and easy and will definitely be a staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very easy and yummy recipe. Mine was a little bland, or maybe it was the brand of cream of mushroom I used. Next time I would add fresh garlic and a ton of salt and pepper. I also added fresh mushrooms to mine. I would make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Pretty good (I liked it more than my boyfriend - he was going for 3 stars)....I followed the recipe straight, just to see what the basic flavor was before adding like everyone else. I think next time I'll try to go with added onions, mushrooms, possibly bell peppers. I liked it simple like this, more my flavor. With a side salad and garlic butter toast...it was a great dinner. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I changed up the recipe just a bit and added some yellow onions, fresh garlic (instead of the garlic powder) and some minced green pepper. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truckee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Sorry, but I'll have to give this barely a 3-star "It was OK" rating, it was pretty blah. For one, though I love garlic, I thought there was too much here. For another, the soup/sour cream mixture didn't result in a creamy texture at all - probably some water should have been added to the recipe. I made this exactly as written, using 85% lean ground beef, medium egg noodles, and eyeballing half of an 8-ounce container of sour cream. It wasn't bad, and I ate it all, but I probably won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It tasted better than I remember it from home. I added a couple tablespoons of Worcestershire Sauce to the meat after draining, cut the sour cream in half and added heavy cream in it's place. I also put a teaspoon or so of paprika in at the end. Garlic salt, and fresh cracked pepper were also in there somewhere. This is a great dish and it's very very hard to mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was great I added mushrooms and brown gravy mix and it come out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald Cheek

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States