Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this last night with the following changes: ground turkey, fresh garlic, and 1/2 soup can of low fat milk...it was delicious! My family really loved it! It was quick and easy and will definitely be a staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very easy and yummy recipe. Mine was a little bland, or maybe it was the brand of cream of mushroom I used. Next time I would add fresh garlic and a ton of salt and pepper. I also added fresh mushrooms to mine. I would make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Pretty good (I liked it more than my boyfriend - he was going for 3 stars)....I followed the recipe straight, just to see what the basic flavor was before adding like everyone else. I think next time I'll try to go with added onions, mushrooms, possibly bell peppers. I liked it simple like this, more my flavor. With a side salad and garlic butter toast...it was a great dinner. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I changed up the recipe just a bit and added some yellow onions, fresh garlic (instead of the garlic powder) and some minced green pepper. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truckee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Sorry, but I'll have to give this barely a 3-star "It was OK" rating, it was pretty blah. For one, though I love garlic, I thought there was too much here. For another, the soup/sour cream mixture didn't result in a creamy texture at all - probably some water should have been added to the recipe. I made this exactly as written, using 85% lean ground beef, medium egg noodles, and eyeballing half of an 8-ounce container of sour cream. It wasn't bad, and I ate it all, but I probably won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It tasted better than I remember it from home. I added a couple tablespoons of Worcestershire Sauce to the meat after draining, cut the sour cream in half and added heavy cream in it's place. I also put a teaspoon or so of paprika in at the end. Garlic salt, and fresh cracked pepper were also in there somewhere. This is a great dish and it's very very hard to mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was great I added mushrooms and brown gravy mix and it come out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald Cheek

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Tried the recipe with the 1/2 sour cream 1/2 cream cheese recommendation and it was great! Family ate it right up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made it how it said and I did not like it to plain and not that much flavor at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States