Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
OMG!!this recipe was right on time. In short my husband and I have 7 boys and my Goddaughter. I have to feed an army! I have a weekly planned menu with Wednesday being "anything night", but I didn't know what to cook with little time. Had all these ingredients, so decided to look up this recipe. THEY LOVED IT!!!it was easy, fast,and a one pot meal!!I will be putting this in my recipe box definitely. Sorry no pic, by the time I found my phone and was ready to take a pic,...it was all gone :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Great starter recipe! Extremely easy to make and Delicious!! This is one of those recipes you can make your own! I sauteed some fresh mushrooms with onions added some garlic and some parsley Absolutely Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Don't usually care too much for stroganoff but, had all of the ingredients on hand and wanted a quick dinner. Had to use 2 beef boullion cubes with some water because I didn't have any beef broth. Husband and I each had 2 helpings. Surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
the taste was very good, although i didn't care for the meat-to-sauce ratio. turned out a lot like hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwerd87

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was pretty darn good. Very versitile and can change to suit your taste. I did make a few modifications based on other reviews. I sauteed fresh mushroom about 1/c lb, used a can of Progresso mushroom soup (not condensed soup)and added a .87 oz of McCormick brown gravy mix - that gave it a more beef meaty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Pretty good if you just want quick dinner and have the ingredients on hand. I think the sour cream was a little much. Maybe half the amt. or just to taste. The consistency and taste was more to my liking before I stirred in the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made this remembering when I was a kid and my mom would make this. It is as good as I remembered. I give it three stars because I am the only one in my family of 5 who likes it. Maybe you need to grow up with the taste and texture to like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Good easy weeknight recipe with a little tweaking. I added some chopped onion and fresh sliced mushrooms. Also about 1/4 cup of milk, as it just seemed very thick. Tossed the egg noodles with a little olive oil and parsley just before serving. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Very quick & easy.....I gave it 4 stars because 1 Tbsp of galic powder is a bit over powering...Im gonna half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I gave this a 4 due to it being a little bland...but overall, this is a good recipe for those on a budget, tight on time and beginner cooks. I have done similar to this for years using ground beef. It is fine as is...if you want to kick it up some read through the reviews for ideas...or use my years of experience. I cook a mirepoix (chopped onions, chopped celery and chopped garlic) along with 90/10 ground beef. Add beef broth (be it canned or bullion with water), a little worcestershire, cream of mushroom soup, mushrooms cut in thicker pieces, sour cream and add more water if needed (or a white wine/vermouth)....basically adjust the liquid to accommodate your needs. Keep the salt content in mind when using canned soups, beef broth, worcestershire and bullion cubes....taste before adding additional salt. Serve over noodles. I often add diced carrots to my mirepoix and/or add peas into the mix. Just a nice basic meal that has always been a comfort food for us. As a side note.... I often make it very 'wet' and add my noodles right into the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Withbull

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States