Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This made for a yummy base, and idea ! I did add seasonings that we like , and I did use homemade broth . Never really thought of using hamburger for this recipe ! Def. family friendly !Plus, for people who dont really like hamburger.....this works ! ROTATION TIME !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cesar Moran
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Tastes good. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cesar Moran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I added an extra can of cream of mushroom soup with garlic & canned mushrooms, think it needs some cream cheese for a little more pizzaz! Next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This recipe was delicious made by just following the original recipe. Many of the reviews added lots of yummy ingredients that probably does enhance it, but they also take more ingredients and thus time. If you are looking for an extremely simple stroganoff recipe that is delicious, this is the one. I wish I had doubled it though; My boyfriend and I polished the majority off the first night. I just barely had enough leftover for a lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Like most others who reviewed this recipe, I made same additions to the original. As is, it's a good place to start. I added a chopped onion and tsp of chopped garlic to the beef as it browned. Then I added about 1 1/2 cups of chopped cremini mushrooms. (I had purchased a large pkg at Costco and needed to use them up!) I took the advice of several other reviewers and added about 2 tsp of Worcestershire Sauce to the mixture. At that point it was smelling pretty good, so I continued with more of the advice I had read here and added 1 cup of beef bouillon. Next, I added a generous splash of white wine and then the can of mushroom soup. I let it simmer while I prepared the noodles. I didn't have egg noodles but I did have linguine which I snapped in half before I threw it in the boiling water. WHen the noodles were almost done, I added the sour cream to the meat mixture. I had been tasting this periodically and it was so much more tasty than it looked (grey food really is not that appealing!). So, like another reviewer, I threw in some frozen green peas. I let it simmer a little longer, until the peas were hot and then served it over the noodles in pasta bowls. My husband and 16-year-old step son gobbled it up. It was delicious! Thanks, Brenda for the original and to the other reviewers for their suggestions. It was a "village" approach to cooking a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Smilin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Roberts, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivette Cardona Ruelle
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Awesome, but i did add 1 cup of beef broth...didnt use sour cream..forgot. But it was so good. OMG! So good. But a bag of noodles is 12 oz. Makesure you know how many oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
My fiancé loves this stroganoff. He says it's better than grandma's. I don't understand why anyone makes stroganoff out of the box. This is so unbelievably easy! Its also so cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandrea Netka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It was good after quite a few changes. I added onions, mushrooms, and garlic to the ground beef. Used one can of cream of mushroom soup, one can of beef broth, one beef boullion cube, one packet of ranch mix, and 8 oz of sour cream. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Good starter but was not what I expected, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Quite good but make plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Klocko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Stroganoff

A quick and easy dinner recipe with beef and noodles in a creamy mushroom sauce.

Simple Hamburger Stroganoff

A meaty, creamy, pasta dish with mushrooms.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States