Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Good, but could use more of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airman's_Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Really simple and easy to make. It took no time at all. My picky husband like it. I added some fresh garlic, mushrooms, and shallots. The sauce was a little on the thick side. I think next time I am going to take the comments' advice and add some milk or beef broth to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It's a great base recipe. I omit sour cream and add a can of Campbell's Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic, Campbell's Beef Consommé, and Campbell's Cheddar Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McKinnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I love how easy this recipes is!! Threw it together for dinner and the family loved it! Thought that it called for too much garlic powder but I went for the whole tablespoon and husband said it tastes "perfect". Also, I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand so I used cream of celery and added some canned chopped mushrooms. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by Susan Harrell
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I added parmesan cheese and fresh garlic and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Harrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Wasn't blown away by this recipe although it got decent reviews from my wife. I think it's better the first time but doesn't make for the best leftovers. In my experience it thickened too much perhaps because of the mushroom soup. I'd like to try in again with a combination of mushroom soup and something else that would thin it out a little. Tasty though. I'd look around for another stroganoff recipe next time out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
It was pretty good, but I think I added too much sour cream, giving it a rather bland flavor. I had more noodles than the recipe called for as well as more hamburger so I doubled the sour cream, but I don't think I should have. The family did like it anyway and I may make it again, but following the recipe a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It was such a huge hit with my family! This was a nice, quick meal to put together on a busy weeknight. I replaced the ground beef with Johnsonville's Irish O'Garlic sausages that were removed from the casing and browned and crumbled. This sausage gave this dish some amazing flavor! This has been requested for dinner again already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Alesha Walker
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I swapped out the ground beef for Johnsonville Sausage. I'm giving the recipe a 5 based on that swap. I do not believe that it would have been as good with just ground beef. The flavor of the sausage really made this dish. I think you would probably only taste the garlic powder had I not used sausage. I used a different type of egg noodles because I had them in my pantry. Really filling and easy recipe. We are having leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alesha Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this last night with the following changes: ground turkey, fresh garlic, and 1/2 soup can of low fat milk...it was delicious! My family really loved it! It was quick and easy and will definitely be a staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States