Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
Thanks for this very easy recipe! I didnt make any changes, it is perfect the way it is. My husband and I loved it although my 7 and 5 year olds would'nt eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This is a very easy recipe, even my husband can make it! I added about half a onion to the ground beef and some sauted mushrooms....turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This was very easy and as delicious as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This recipe was quick and easy, what a joy to be able to have a nice dinner on the table in about 30 minutes. This is one recipe that I will certainly use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Loved this recipe and very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Constantineau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Cheap and easy, we make it twice a week, it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
PERFECT for a newbie cook. my boyfriend and i devoured this dish. i would recommend this to anyone who's strapped for time but still needs a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
My family loved this dish!!! Even the late teenager who heated it up in the microwave thought it rocked!!(his words not mine) I did add 2 cups beef boullion as suggested in other reviews because it seemed like it would be too thick and creamy without it. Also added diced onion when browning the hamburger. Amazing flavor from simple preperation!! Just the way I like my recipes to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Love this cuz it's soo quick and easy I've made at least once a week. I've added worsteshire sauce, onion, garlic and mushrooms. I've also tried the golden mushroom soup with a little milk and that is good too. My husband doesn't like the sour cream so I leave that out, but with all the other cream in it you can hardly tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Knowles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
We are a big famialy of 6 and everyone just loved this recipe, even our finikey eater!!! I added milk to make the sauce not as thick and added some paprika, salt and pepper. I also sauted some muchroom's and onion's and added them also. I will defenitly be making this again.It was a fast and easy recipe,and it was a cheap meal for such a big famialy. A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Anderson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States