Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good! I did add fresh garlic while browning the ground beef. Simple and filling. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was good and quick. i didn't use the sour cream even though it was said it can't be tasted but you don't know my husband. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
A little on the bland side but simple and quick to make, and a respectable weeknight meal. I added chopped onions and sliced mushrooms to the meat to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very good & simple recipe. Only thing I changed was that I added a chopped onion to the ground beef mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Better than I thought it would be. Sour cream makes a big difference! I was not looking forward to eating it, but I thought it would be an easy meal for the family. It turned out to be actually pretty good compared to some beef stroganoff Ive tried. Even at as leftovers. Will make again, but will add a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
GREAT! and really adaptable. I scaled it for 2. I ended up after a week of graduation, wedding, baby parties with a this and that in the fridge. Leftover burger patties (1/4 lb each) 8 mushrooms - had to sacrifice 1/2 can of mushroom soup i got on sale for 50 cents -no wait - saving the other half for whatever - tossed in a tablespoon per person of catsup (My to die for recipe for stroganoff came out of the ORIGINAL joy of Cooking and called for tomato paste) then some broth (don't do water or bouiliion unless you have no broth) and then noodles. heaven on a budget and when you saved the right things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was quick and easy and pretty good. I had made Turos Csusza from the website the night before, and had lots of noodles leftover, so this is what I used for my noodles and sour cream, although I did add a little more sour cream also. It was tasty and helped me use up the Turos Csusza leftovers. The kiddos loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I used this as a base recipe. After reading everyone's comments, I also added fresh garlic, onion, and worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Good, but alittle bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Super quick and easy. The "sauce" comes together in the time it takes to cook the noodles. Great pantry dinner and the hubs liked it too :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skydex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States