Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I always add some bacon to this recipe and of course an onion. But it's one of my favorites. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I love this recipe it is quick and easy! I always have the ingredients on hand and the WHOLE family likes it even the picky ones!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
delicious,quick and easy..yum. Your family will love this quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZORROIZUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This didnt have as much flavor as I had hoped. It was good enough to make again and I think next time I will take the advice of fellow reviewers and add some "extras" to season it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My husband liked it and gave it 3 stars. I thought the sauce was too thick, I think next time I would put the sour cream in at the start of the simmer time rather than the end. VERY QUICK & EASY TO MAKE! I only had a half bag of egg noodles, but it ended up being plenty. I also added some corn midway through the simmer time. I didn't add the pepper until I dished it out at the table. I didn't add any salt. With the added corn, I think this makes 6 servings. When I reheat the leftovers tomorrow, I'll probably add a splash of milk so that it's not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe was fairly decent. I did use real garlic instead of powdered and I sauteed onions with the ground beef. I also added about a Tablespoon of worcestershire, 3/4 cup water, & a beef bouillon cube. It was an easy, quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
super starter! i also added 1 cup beef broth. added xtra garlic, sauted onion, paprika. just add to yur taste. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Loved it! Super easy to make. I did make a few changes after reading the reviews. I sauteed onions in a little bit of butter along with fresh garlic. I removed this from the pan and added the brown meat. as the meat was browning, I added paprika, seaon salt and worchestire sauce. Simmerd for 10 minutes and poured over pasta. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
OMG super easy and very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States