Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
easy to make. Add extra cream soup, real garlic & onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
It was good. I used some suggestions of other users. I thought the tablespoon of garlic powder was way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Excellent! So easy and my husband and kids loved it! Definitely add 1Tbsp of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Czmowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Sub. Cream of chicken for mushroom. Added in portabela mushrooms and a 1/8 milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msolbe
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Made this with sauted onions and garlic powder with the ground beef, and used golden mushroom soup with 1/2 can of water. Over linguine and it's pretty good and very easy and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
For a quick stroganoff this was easy and good. I only used about 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder, and added about the same amount of onion powder. Since I had some leftover rice to use up, I used rice instead of noodles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I pretty much made this as written because this was all I had on hand. The only changes I made was to season the meat while cooking (season salt, onion powder, garlic powder) and I mixed in a little bit of milk so my can of soup would mix better. Served over linguine and it was delicious...would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I like to review AS WRITTEN; I have to say I liked it a lot - I, next time will double the mushroom soup b/c I like it soupier, but overall it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great recipe. I did tweak it but who doesn't take a recipe and make it their own? I added minced onion and garlic and season salt to taste to the ground beef. Then added half a soup can of water and half a can of milk. My six year old and husband really like it. I will absolutely use this again. Great for a busy weeknight. Like the night before Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
OK, I added a small onion while cooking the ground beef, I doubled the Cream Of Mushroom Soup, added garlic powder to taste, cracked black pepper to taste, a can of mushroom stems and pieces, 7 oz of Sour Cream, 1 oz cream cheese, held the Worcestershire until all was cooking down, then tasted, added a few shakes of Worcestershire, (it can take over the taste and negate the sour cream) and simmered while 8 oz of fettuccine noodles boiled. The main thing about Stroganoff is your want that beefy flavor and sour cream to come out. More cracked pepper if you want a kick...and a little milk if your want to make it more gravy like. GOOD FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beer Can Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States