Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
So simple and so good. I goofed and accidentally used a can of Cream of Broccoli instead of Cream of Mushroom and it still tasted delicious. It helped that I added an entire package of sautéed mushrooms. I will definitely will make it again (with either soup.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Very yummy semi-homemade Stroganoff! One can of cream of mushroom soup wasn't nearly enough and I didn't have another, so I added a can of French Onion condensed and it worked perfectly. I also added 1/2 onion, diced and sauteed, and a small can of sliced mushrooms. I used minced garlic instead of powder. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeltown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
For a quick dinner, this was excellent. Probably as written I'd have given it a 3 star. Hubby said it's about a 4 1/2 star - he reserves 5 stars for unforgettable meals. That said, I used a cup of beef broth, a cup of sliced canned mushrooms - fresh would have been even better, 1 T. roasted garlic, 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1 T. worcesershire sauce and 1 T. dry Ranch mix. I served it over noodles with a side of green beans. I know, I hate it when someone rates a recipe after making changes but I didn't make it according to the original recipe which looked pretty dull. The changes gave it a meaty taste it would have lacked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Used 2 cans of cream of mushroom, large can of mushrooms, 1/2 can milk, 1 T garlic powder and 1 t seasoning salt. Everybody, inclduing the 2 year old, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I made this for my fiancee one night, and we were both a little disappointed. We decided to go with the basic recipe and we found it really bland and with not enough sauce for the noodles. I think next time I am going to add fresh garlic, chopped onion, fresh cooked mushrooms, and add beef broth to make more sauce. I even took the left overs to my family, and they agreed it was bland. I will admit the basic version left overnight does get better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is very good. My husband liked it and he is picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
easy to make. Add extra cream soup, real garlic & onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
It was good. I used some suggestions of other users. I thought the tablespoon of garlic powder was way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Excellent! So easy and my husband and kids loved it! Definitely add 1Tbsp of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Sub. Cream of chicken for mushroom. Added in portabela mushrooms and a 1/8 milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msolbe
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States