Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Sorry, but I'll have to give this barely a 3-star "It was OK" rating, it was pretty blah. For one, though I love garlic, I thought there was too much here. For another, the soup/sour cream mixture didn't result in a creamy texture at all - probably some water should have been added to the recipe. I made this exactly as written, using 85% lean ground beef, medium egg noodles, and eyeballing half of an 8-ounce container of sour cream. It wasn't bad, and I ate it all, but I probably won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It tasted better than I remember it from home. I added a couple tablespoons of Worcestershire Sauce to the meat after draining, cut the sour cream in half and added heavy cream in it's place. I also put a teaspoon or so of paprika in at the end. Garlic salt, and fresh cracked pepper were also in there somewhere. This is a great dish and it's very very hard to mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was great I added mushrooms and brown gravy mix and it come out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald Cheek

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Tried the recipe with the 1/2 sour cream 1/2 cream cheese recommendation and it was great! Family ate it right up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made it how it said and I did not like it to plain and not that much flavor at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used half the recommended garlic powder and it was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
OMG!!this recipe was right on time. In short my husband and I have 7 boys and my Goddaughter. I have to feed an army! I have a weekly planned menu with Wednesday being "anything night", but I didn't know what to cook with little time. Had all these ingredients, so decided to look up this recipe. THEY LOVED IT!!!it was easy, fast,and a one pot meal!!I will be putting this in my recipe box definitely. Sorry no pic, by the time I found my phone and was ready to take a pic,...it was all gone :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Great starter recipe! Extremely easy to make and Delicious!! This is one of those recipes you can make your own! I sauteed some fresh mushrooms with onions added some garlic and some parsley Absolutely Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Don't usually care too much for stroganoff but, had all of the ingredients on hand and wanted a quick dinner. Had to use 2 beef boullion cubes with some water because I didn't have any beef broth. Husband and I each had 2 helpings. Surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States