Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kady Grigsby-Hale
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This recipe was great. I made my own cream of, instead of canned. Mine called for a lot more sour cream. My family enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady Grigsby-Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this for dinner, it was awesome. The only thing I did different was used real garlic and fresh mushrooms, I used one can of cream of mushroom soup and used chicken broth instead of beef broth. I also used a cup of sour cream. It was great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It was simply enough that even I could follow it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Caldwell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It was delicious and so easy to make! Thank you for making my life easy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My husband and I are in love with this recipe. It's the absolute best comfort food and I love how easy this recipe makes it. I did make a couple changes based on reviews that made it AMAAZING. First, I sautéed 1/2 of an onion and 1 teaspoon of minced garlic for a few minutes. Then I added in the ground beef, browned it, and drained the fat. I added the can of cream of mushroom, 1 cup of beef broth, 1/2 cup of sour cream, and a lot of Worchestire sauce (probably 3 tablespoons). A little salt and pepper and it was done! Next time I may cut back a little on the sour cream, but it was still wonderful! My husband raved about it and ate two bowls. Definitely a go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Crook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
this was bland, no beef flavor. nothing like a stroganoff, with the exception that it had beef, noodles, and sour cream. Maybe a decent base to build on but it was so unappealing that I didn't care to doctor the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amandalilly21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I called it homemade hamburger helper, my family loved it. Fast simple recipe perfect for busy chefs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovemykids123
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Just made it for my daughter it is her favorite.... it's her birthday today and wanted stroganoff for supper.. I usually make hamburger helper.. but decided to make it homemade this time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Good, but could use more of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Really simple and easy to make. It took no time at all. My picky husband like it. I added some fresh garlic, mushrooms, and shallots. The sauce was a little on the thick side. I think next time I am going to take the comments' advice and add some milk or beef broth to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Stroganoff

A quick and easy dinner recipe with beef and noodles in a creamy mushroom sauce.

Simple Hamburger Stroganoff

A meaty, creamy, pasta dish with mushrooms.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States