Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This recipe was very simple to make and really good! My husband raved about it and even my extremely picky 2 year old liked it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was okay. It was too dry though with only 1 can of soup and it didn't call for diluting it, but I HAD to add about 2/3 a can of beef consomme to have anything to simmer. The flavor was fine though when it was done., but a little bland for my personal tastes. The family gobbled this right up. I used minced garlic in the jar instead of powder so I used less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
So good!! We did end up adding a few things per our family's personal preferences (chopped onion, canned mushrooms, and some extra seasoning) and also added an extra can of cream of mushroom, since it didn't seem like enough. But this was a great recipe, can't wait to eat the leftovers again tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Not bad, it was very easy and quick to make. My husband and I both liked it. I did add some extra salt and parmesan cheese to give it a tad more flavor, as it was just a little bland without it, but overall pretty good when you're in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hubert, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was pretty good for something quick and easy. My husband said it tasted a lot like hamburger helper. I would make this again if I were in a pinch for a quick dinner plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was just okay. All my kids ate it, but no one really enjoyed it. I did follow another user's suggestions and added a can of beef broth, a generous sprinkle of paprika, a T of Worcestershire sauce, some dried onion flakes, and a bullion cube added to my water in which to cook my noodles. The best part was the noodles, which were homemade style straight noodles. I know it's not fair to change the ingredients and give a low rating, but I could tell it needed some dressing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This needed a little more flavor and body. It was super simple to make to lacked in other areas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I've never made stroganoff before...i made this because it look simple and I had all the ingredients on hand. I really enjoyed this and will be making at again! The only thing i added was a bit of chopped onion to the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
A very simple and filling one-dish meal. I usually add a cup or two of peas for a vegetable component.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Need a large meal on a budget? With 3 teenage sons (eating machines), who are active in sports, I am always looking for filling meals that I can make extras of for the “I’m hungry mom” times that come so often in our house. To make my life easier, I make a lot and put into containers in the fridge for my boys. I use 3 pounds of ground chuck, 1 large onion- cook and drain. Add fresh garlic, onion salt (about 1 tsp), worstershire (1 tbl) 1 large can cream of mushroom soup (about 26oz), beef broth (about 2-3 cups depending on what pot I cook in), 2 cans mushroom pieces and simmer for about 10 min. while the egg noodles are cooking. Just before serving, I add about 1 cup sour cream to make it creamy and pour over egg noodles. I don’t care for pepper, but my boys always add pepper to it. They ask for this about every two weeks, so it’s a keeper! This makes about 12 meals – good size too! Works on our budget and fills my boys up!! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States