Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was quick and easy and pretty good. I had made Turos Csusza from the website the night before, and had lots of noodles leftover, so this is what I used for my noodles and sour cream, although I did add a little more sour cream also. It was tasty and helped me use up the Turos Csusza leftovers. The kiddos loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I used this as a base recipe. After reading everyone's comments, I also added fresh garlic, onion, and worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Good, but alittle bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Super quick and easy. The "sauce" comes together in the time it takes to cook the noodles. Great pantry dinner and the hubs liked it too :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skydex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This recipe was really good but try adding some mushrooms, onions, and green beans! i also added one beef boullion cube and just a pinch of ground sage! THen to finish it off a little mustard! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
It was very good and super easy. I followed the recipe exactly and my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is a good quick budget conscience recipe, but like others I altered it so therefore I only gave it 3 stars. I added chopped garlic instead of powder, 1 pkg. fresh mushroom sliced, 1 can of beef stock, approx. 1 Tbs. of Parsley, and three caps-full of extra dry Vermouth (which, as another poster similarly stated, makes all the difference) to the existing recipe. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I followed Heather Moretz's changes and loved this! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was a big hit with my family & so easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly as shown and I was pleased with the results! Highly Recommended for a quick 'n easy weeknight meal served with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This recipe is great! Very simple and fast...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States