Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
It is, what it is... SIMPLE :) Its a great recipe for a last minute meal idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Not bad! Very easy to throw together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Wonderful. Made after work. Easy to prepare with items in pantry. Made a big batch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I agree with others when they said this was a good base. Someone else pretty much nailed a great try (in the reviews). I browned beef with onions, drained then added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tbsp worcestershire sauce, cream of mushroom soup, pepper, 1 tsp beef bouillon, 1 cup sour cream, and enough milk to get desired thickness. Picky husband , and kids, loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This turned out pretty good the first time I made it. I pretty much followed the recipe except I added chopped onion to the meat while it was cooking. The second time I made it, it turned out even better. I didn't do the onions (my dad doesn't like them), I added onion and garlic powder, and a jar of mushrooms. Super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is a very easy recipe. I usually add an onion to the mix and some extra garlic to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Simple, yummy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
i used ground turkey and added fresh garlic and a half of a white onion. After browned up the meat and added the cream of mushroom, it was a bit thick so I added a bit of milk to thin it out a bit. I used light sour cream and regular cream of mushroom and the dish turned out better than expected. It was quick and easy, I will totally make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLHART22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Good base recipe. The recipe as it is, is pretty bland, not much flavor. But if you add some Worcestershire and some of the other ideas from other reviews its good. I like to mix and match the ideas from the other reviews and make it a lil different each time and its always good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was a terrific and tastey dish with a few additions. I chopped onion and added to the meat. I also added 1 T worceshtire sauce, reduced the garlic powder to 1 tsp. and added a can of water with the mushroom soup along with a beef buoillon cube. Combined the meat mixture with the egg noodles and served with homemade rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States