Simple Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was tender but it was just okay as far as taste goes... kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Oh my, these were great even with Bud light!! I didn't have anything else. We were really pleased how tender and tasty they were. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I was so disappointed in this recipe! The ribs came out tough, even with extended simmer time, and amazingly they came out dry! I don't understand how something that simmers IN LIQUID could come out so dry. The ribs had no flavor at all. I ended up brushing my ribs with a little honey and BBQ sauce and broiling for 2 minutes at the end just to add a little flavor. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Very good answer to short timeline preparation compared to the grill. The wife liked this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crashcutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These were the best beef short ribs I have ever made. My entire family loved them. The only thing I added was thyme when I seasoned them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe I've used many times. Most recently made it in a dutch oven and used Coca Cola as the liquid, came out delicious and easy as usual. Try it, you'll love it guaranteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Gillaspie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
WOWIE! Very simple and super delicious! This really only DID take 15 minutes of prep time. My picky kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wow, I am shocked at all the good reviews. Even the basic mechanics of the recipe didn't work for me. I ran out of flour to dredge the meat, because 2 Tbsp per pound is not enough unless one is lightly dusting with flour rather than dredging. I had to do two batches of browning because all the ribs did not fit in the (large) pot I was using. After the first batch, I had to WASH the pot because it was full of burned bits. I did the second batch on medium and not medium-high, and did not have this problem. And the results? Rather bland, too fatty, nothing that even came close to justifying the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I was skeptical but this was super! Next time, will try in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Greasy and super bland. Very one-note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States