Simple Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Excellent, and easy. 1 pound is not enough for 4 if the ribs are largely bone and fat. I doubled the meat, kept all other amounts the same. I cooked some peeled potato with the ribs the last 45 minutes and they absorbed the right amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this wonderful and easy dish for part of my Thanksgiving dinner. My family L-O-V-E it. Put it in the crock pot and let it cook overnight...It was fall of the bone good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Just tastes like pot roast to me. Totally unimpressed. Although it was good, it was not great enough to make again. Sorry I am a tough customer when it comes to short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
fantastic! made for the first time last night for dinner guests. i would just add a bit more of salt/garlic, but that's about it. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnSh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
awesome easy recipe! it was so yummy! my husband and I loved it. I did not have stout beer so i used yingling since that is what i had in my fridge (figured it would work since it is dark beer) and it did the meat came out tender, fall of the bone goodness, i also used a lot more salt on my spare ribs. I served it over jasmine rice and poured some of the gravy over the rice and ribs it was super! thanks will make again a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My family loves this recipe,and it is very easy to make, i make it in my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stinnett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These are phenomenal!! Made the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. They are a little fatty so skimming the fat off the top is a very good idea before serving but the gravy is delicious! Served with roasted potatoes and green beans. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was tender but it was just okay as far as taste goes... kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Oh my, these were great even with Bud light!! I didn't have anything else. We were really pleased how tender and tasty they were. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States