Simple Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
love this recipe, I don't even cook and this was easy and tasted excellent, had to use lite beer but it was still great. thank you for taking the time to share it, your mom's tradition will be passed on through my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Made these for supper and they were absolutely DELICIOUS! Just added a few more items I felt would be good to add. My Husband said "These are the best ribs I have every had". Extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
this was an amazing recipe! the only changes I made were to, after browning meat, add to crock pot and cook on high for five hours (after which, the meat literally fell off the bones! yum!) and I quadrupled the recipe amount... and had just enough for 4 people! I used some of the liquid to make a great gravy and the remaining liquid i used the next day for a french onion soup. Just add croutons and some swiss and provolone and broil till browned. All in all, a great tasting and No-waste meal, just be sure to adjust for how many people will be eating, and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahLaGuera

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used boneless short ribs, which in this case were not deboned short ribs, but meat cut to resemble it but much leaner. This delivers a very different result than true short ribs. I used a dark lager instead of stout. This tasted great, but I could just as well have made a pot roast. If I make it again, I'll definitely use short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Re-reading this recipe I see I forgot to add the garlic. I cooked them in my slow cooker on HI for 3 hours and then LOW for 2 hours. Truly the best meat I have ever eaten. Made delicious, mouthwatering gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Excellent, and easy. 1 pound is not enough for 4 if the ribs are largely bone and fat. I doubled the meat, kept all other amounts the same. I cooked some peeled potato with the ribs the last 45 minutes and they absorbed the right amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this wonderful and easy dish for part of my Thanksgiving dinner. My family L-O-V-E it. Put it in the crock pot and let it cook overnight...It was fall of the bone good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Just tastes like pot roast to me. Totally unimpressed. Although it was good, it was not great enough to make again. Sorry I am a tough customer when it comes to short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
fantastic! made for the first time last night for dinner guests. i would just add a bit more of salt/garlic, but that's about it. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnSh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States