Simple Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Re-reading this recipe I see I forgot to add the garlic. I cooked them in my slow cooker on HI for 3 hours and then LOW for 2 hours. Truly the best meat I have ever eaten. Made delicious, mouthwatering gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Excellent, and easy. 1 pound is not enough for 4 if the ribs are largely bone and fat. I doubled the meat, kept all other amounts the same. I cooked some peeled potato with the ribs the last 45 minutes and they absorbed the right amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this wonderful and easy dish for part of my Thanksgiving dinner. My family L-O-V-E it. Put it in the crock pot and let it cook overnight...It was fall of the bone good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Just tastes like pot roast to me. Totally unimpressed. Although it was good, it was not great enough to make again. Sorry I am a tough customer when it comes to short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
fantastic! made for the first time last night for dinner guests. i would just add a bit more of salt/garlic, but that's about it. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnSh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
awesome easy recipe! it was so yummy! my husband and I loved it. I did not have stout beer so i used yingling since that is what i had in my fridge (figured it would work since it is dark beer) and it did the meat came out tender, fall of the bone goodness, i also used a lot more salt on my spare ribs. I served it over jasmine rice and poured some of the gravy over the rice and ribs it was super! thanks will make again a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My family loves this recipe,and it is very easy to make, i make it in my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stinnett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These are phenomenal!! Made the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. They are a little fatty so skimming the fat off the top is a very good idea before serving but the gravy is delicious! Served with roasted potatoes and green beans. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States