Simple Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is a great way to cook beef short ribs. I used my new Instant Pot after I followed the basic directions. After browning on the Saute setting in the Instant Pot, I set the pot to Meat/Stew for 35 minutes. I let it cool naturally. The meat turns out very tender, as if you cooked it for two or three hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These are pretty simple, but amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Perfect I followed every thing tI taste wonderful but it took me less time about 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was blaa. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Flavor is like pot roast. Tasty, but nothing special. More the problem: meat was TOUGH, as in inedible. (I've just thrown it back in the pot for another hour, just to see if that's the problem). I followed the recipe exactly. My husband says I needed to bring the pot to a full boil again before the simmer step. But the recipe didn't say that. Was that the problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Yum!! Had braised short ribs at one of my favorite restaurants and loved them so I decided to try this at home. I didn't have a stout beer, so I used a Bud Light and added soy sauce (Guinness always reminds me of soy sauce). This was fantastic! Served with garlic mashed potatoes. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made 2 lbs. in the slow cooker today. They were so tender. I added paprika and rosemary to the ribs. I omitted the flour and beer and put everything directly in the slow cooker. My entire family ate them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These were good, but not spectacular. I think this cut of meat can stand up to more assertive seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Great recipe! Easy enough to make as well. Didn't have any beer on hand so I substituted it for red wine, came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Tasted just like the short ribs @ fig tree cafe my husband devoured them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States