Simple Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Super easy and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Great comfort food and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is a good basic recipe that's not hard to make. The short ribs came out really tender. I didn't do it, but you probably could make a good gravy from the broth to serve on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Used a combination of chicken broth (odd I know, but had no beef brother) and HP Sauce. They came out tender and flavorful, and a breeze to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Loved this recipe! It was simple! I made the ribs in my crockpot. I added a couple of extra cloves of garlic cause that's what we like. The juice from the ribs made an outstanding gravy for potatoes! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
320 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paron, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe! So easy and tastes just like the ribs Nana used to make when I was growing up! I served the ribs over wide egg noodles. There weren't any leftovers so next time I will double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe! I followed it exactly and served them over egg noodles. Full of flavor and really easy to make. This one will be handed down for sure! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
The flavor of this was really good. Meat was very tender. Next time I'll try it in the crockpot. This would also be good with other cuts of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
These were easy to make. We wanted something w/o barbeque sauce on them, and this fit the bill. Changed the method of preparation a bit by doubling the amount of pepper & flour with the same amount of salt and putting it into a plastic bag and coating the pieces of short ribs inside the plastic bag before cooking the ribs. Didn't use the beer. After deglazing the pan with water & 2 beef bouillon cubes (we were out of beef stock), everything was put into a roasting pan. Baked the ribs in the oven with the cover on at 325 for almost 2 hours. ( Watch so that the liquid doesn't run dry in the roaster ). They turned out very tender and tasty. May use a crock pot the next time these are made as others have suggested. Thank You for posting. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Terrific,easy .added lots of fresh thyme and rosemary and louisianna hot sauce@ 15 minutes before serving.My 7 year old loved it.Great with a light beer(for me,not my son).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay-Eff D

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States