Simple Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is a great way to cook beef short ribs. I used my new Instant Pot after I followed the basic directions. After browning on the Saute setting in the Instant Pot, I set the pot to Meat/Stew for 35 minutes. I let it cool naturally. The meat turns out very tender, as if you cooked it for two or three hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These are pretty simple, but amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Perfect I followed every thing tI taste wonderful but it took me less time about 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was blaa. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Flavor is like pot roast. Tasty, but nothing special. More the problem: meat was TOUGH, as in inedible. (I've just thrown it back in the pot for another hour, just to see if that's the problem). I followed the recipe exactly. My husband says I needed to bring the pot to a full boil again before the simmer step. But the recipe didn't say that. Was that the problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Yum!! Had braised short ribs at one of my favorite restaurants and loved them so I decided to try this at home. I didn't have a stout beer, so I used a Bud Light and added soy sauce (Guinness always reminds me of soy sauce). This was fantastic! Served with garlic mashed potatoes. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made 2 lbs. in the slow cooker today. They were so tender. I added paprika and rosemary to the ribs. I omitted the flour and beer and put everything directly in the slow cooker. My entire family ate them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These were good, but not spectacular. I think this cut of meat can stand up to more assertive seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Great recipe! Easy enough to make as well. Didn't have any beer on hand so I substituted it for red wine, came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Tasted just like the short ribs @ fig tree cafe my husband devoured them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States