Simple Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made these for dinner last night. Oh my. These are soooooo good. This is officially a staple recipe in my file. I'll be making these again and again. I did not use short ribs. They were just too expensive. I used beef back ribs ! Yummy ! My husband is a very plain eater. he hates his food all spiced up and sauced up. Says it spoils the taste of the main ingredient.. Thank you allrecipes.com. I always find good recipes on your site. Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
So good- I didn't have beer so used extra beef stock and a splash of red wine. Easy to prepare-I'm all into simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
these came out really tender. I used boneless ribs and added a little pepper,seasoning salt and garlic powder to the liquid after simmering for an hour. I wish I had seasoned the meat before browning a little bit more but overall very tasty. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These are unbelievably delicious and easy to make. We literally went out the day after making them and bought more ribs... Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These were easy and delicious! I started them in the morning and at lunch time, I put the pan in the refrigerator. Before dinner, I removed all the fat at the top and re-warmed them. Great flavor! Served them over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These were scrumptious and so very easy. I did not have beer or beef broth. I used chicken bullion cubes dissolved in water, quintupled the recipe, and everyone raved about how good these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I used seasoned flour and didn't use the beer. Great recipe! And easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I started making these as directed... but just didn't have a pan large enough to accomodate the ribs and the sauce. I placed them in the oven at 325 degrees. I checked them in one hour and the meat was falling off the bone... so I added 2 small baking potatoes (whole), carrots, and spinach. One hour later, a perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Very simple, but delicious; it's all but throwing it all in a pot and letting it cook. The onions melt away, making for a simple sauce. Works very well with a cheap roast cut as well, and for a slow cooker. I alter it sometimes by adding mushrooms and carrots and other veg you'd add to a beef stew or pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This took about 45 min of prep time cutting off all the fat. I sprinkled a liberal amount of pepper on one side and garlic salt on the other side, prior to dipping in flower. 4lbs of meat, .5L bottle of export bitburger beer, one can of beef broth and added garlic salt then threw it in the oven for 2 1/2-3 hours at about 350 degrees Farenheit (180Celcius or so). It was a HUGE hit - so delicious. Baked red potatoes with rosemary about 1 hour prior to being finished too. (sliced/cubed potatoes and brushed melted butter with rosemary and garlic salt, then placed on to the greased cookie sheet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States