Simple Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These turned out FANTASTIC! The aroma while this is cooking is mouthwatering. I was so tired of bbq type sauces, so I was very pleased to find this recipe & it's definitely a keeper...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This turned out great. Instead of simmering on the stove, I put ribs in a covered pot with potatoes in the oven at 325deg for a couple hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoeguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great! Made it a few months ago and was pleased to find it to repeat it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
We had this last night it was very good. I did use the boneless short ribs and trimmed as much fat as possible. Added carrots to the pot and used pressure cooker to cut the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is a really good, simple, easy short ribs recipe! I used boneless short ribs and cubed them. I used 3 garlic cloves, tripled the pepper and added another tsp of salt. Also, 30 minutes before ribs were ready, I added finely chopped green onions, which added a little more to the "simple" flavor of this dish. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Excellent & easy recipe for short ribs. I used boneless short ribs & light beer. Other than adding a can of diced tomatoes, I followed the recipe as is. Served them with mashies & green beans! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very good. I added more garlic and left it to simmer for about 3 hours; the tenderness was perfect. It made good gravy for the mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
YUM! We only had Coors Light to use and it worked perfectly! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My sister-inlaw loves these so I make them when she visits. We had a crowd playing darts and we let them cook covered at 350. for 4hrs They were not over cooked! I also sliced the onions and put them in the bottom of the casserole and put some more on top and covered tight. hope you will try these I don't think you will be disapponted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I doubled recipe, only to find liquid much too juicy and thin (tried to thicken it, but guess I did not use enough flour). I browned ribs first and then finished in crock pot. I might have used a bad batch of ribs as well - no flavor and not much beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu
Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States