Simple Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Lovely recipe, so simple...but where's the cayenne pepper, John? Just joking, really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Haven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I tried this recipe as a last resort for a roast that I forgot to put in the slow cooker. I followed the recipe as directed and it turned out very tough. I didn't care for the flavor, either. Pot roast just goes in the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent flavor and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I absolutely love this simple recipe. Anyone can make this even if you have no experience in the kitchen. It is scrumptious with few ingredients. All you need to do is watch his video, grab the necessary items, and give yourself enough time. My boyfriend was amazed with my culinary skills until he made it himself and then understood how I couldn't mess up such an easy task. Now he asks for pot roast almost weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Awesome and insanely simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
If you like root veggies, beets and parsnips are a nice addition to the ingredient list. This dish really shouldn't be as delicious as it is for a simple as it is. Best pot roast recipe our family has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I've made this a few times, using both chuck roast and English roast. Both turned out great! I did end up doubling the carrots, celery and onions. Only because I needed them to make a shepards pie with the leftovers. I paired this with horseradish mashed potatoes, which Chef John suggested. It was awesome, and added alittle zip to my shepards pie! This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
i LOVE finding a recipe, following it exact and having it come out so incredible. My entire family loved it. I also like reading reviews from people who did not alter the recipe in anyway and gave their rating. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeachyKeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Followed recipe exactly as written . Came out great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States