Simple Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Awesome and insanely simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
If you like root veggies, beets and parsnips are a nice addition to the ingredient list. This dish really shouldn't be as delicious as it is for a simple as it is. Best pot roast recipe our family has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I've made this a few times, using both chuck roast and English roast. Both turned out great! I did end up doubling the carrots, celery and onions. Only because I needed them to make a shepards pie with the leftovers. I paired this with horseradish mashed potatoes, which Chef John suggested. It was awesome, and added alittle zip to my shepards pie! This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
i LOVE finding a recipe, following it exact and having it come out so incredible. My entire family loved it. I also like reading reviews from people who did not alter the recipe in anyway and gave their rating. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeachyKeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Followed recipe exactly as written . Came out great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
pot roast was dry and veggies were soggy and over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated but I seasoned the meat with montreal steak seasoning before browning because it has coarse pepper, salt and garlic. Tasted awesome. My daughter said it was the best pot roast I have made so far. I went light on the rosemary. I used a 4 lb pot roast and roasted for 3 hours. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was pretty good. You definitely need to have another vegetable. There was a ton of liquid left in the pot, and I should have thickened it and served it with the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
So easy, sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States