Simple Beef Flavored Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is really yummy and easy! Also try making it with 3/4 cup red wine and 3/4 cup water. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I wouldn't recommend this recipe to my friends because of the msg in beef bouillon. Msg is a horrible unhealthy additive that induces insomnia. People are so health conscious these days I'm surprised you would include cubes in your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I have never made homemade gravy before let alone brown gravy tried this recipe and LOVE IT! I used beef stock instead of water and used minced onion because i didnt have a real raw onion. Still turned out perfect yummy! Also try southern style buiscuits and dip that in the gravy delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Substitute onion powder for chopped onion and only used two bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
So easy and so good. I left out the onion, and used beef broth that I had left over from cooking a pot roast that had onions in it. This will now be my new go-to gravy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I boiled the water and bouillon first, (2 c water, 2 soft beef bullion), I added the 1/4 stick butter and then 1/3 c all purpose flour, pepper to taste. This was the best gravy I ever made, t is much better than the envelope gravy when your in a bind. Oh, I didn't use onions because my hubby hates them, still a phenomenal recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
super easy! I did add some milk to my water... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
i have been trying for some time now to master homemade gravy it tastes so much better than store bought so i found this recipe my husband want going on and on how good it was and it was yummy i made mashed potatoes from a recipe here and let me tell you they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYCOOKING15329

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avella, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prosperity, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
What a delicious, simple gravy! I usually just make gravy from a packet, but I forgot one when I was last at the store, so I thought I'd try this and it was great! I made a roux from the butter and flour, then added in the boullion cubes and water (no onions as my husband cannot have them). Using real butter made it taste so rich and delicious--mmmm. I'll be making this in place of the packet gravy from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States