Simple Beef Flavored Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I used onion powder instead of real onion. AMAZING!! This will be my gravy recipe FOREVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
If you don't like crunchy onions in your gravy, saute' them beforehand. Also, I combined a cup of hot water with a cube of beef bullion, chilled it, mixed the flour into the cold broth, then added the butter (which i melted in the microwave beforehand) and the pre-sautéed chopped onion. I also ended up adding a decent amount of salt (but i have a salty pallet) and some black pepper as well. I then microwaved that uncovered for 30 seconds, stirred it, and microwaved another 30 seconds, stirred once more, and let it go another 30 to bring it up to temperature. So quick and easy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
What a great recipe! I made this exactly as written, (only using one bouillon cube per teaspoon of bouillon) and it turned out super. I used this on a steak pot pie (adapted from the Leftover Pot Pie from this site) and everyone loved it. I have also substituted chicken bouillon for beef and it was just as good. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
in a pinch...and a very grateful for this recipe. I made a roux with the butter/flour and then slowly added beef broth instead of bouillon. Was not salty and had the consistency of canned gravy (thick). The only downside is it isn't very beefy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Yum! Very good and seriously this cooks in minutes! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
No more packages of gravy for me. This is simply delicious. This recipe saved my dinner tonight. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was my first time making gravy and this gravy is great and easy! I followed the advice of other reviewers and whisked, I also used 2 bouillons and 2 cups of water, it was a bit salty so next time I will use just one bouillon cube, Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Love it! No more last minute stress about getting the gravy perfect before the potatoes and roast get cold! Gravy can be made ahead and clean up finished so you have time to enjoy your guests when you are cooking up a big meal. Only thing I altered was to cut back on the butter. Made it too creamy tasting IMO. Other than that it's perfect and the only gravy I will make from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Very good and simple gravy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
OMG, to die for!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States