Simple Beef Flavored Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Used beef juice from crock pot with the flour was great and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Willock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was great, I used a couple of different suggestions. I sautéed the onions in the butter, then added flour and cooked that for a bit, added beef bouillon(powder), added a small amount of Worcestershire sauce and water. Stirred with a whisk often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Perfect. I didn't use onions. I made a roux with the butter and flour then added the beef broth. Wonderful with meatloaf and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Just what I was hoping it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALLENE Garagan
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Total newbie but trying to make some changes to my family's food from packaged to homemade. So I used organic flour and natural beef broth in place of the water. I added black pepper and did as others by sauteing the onions first, added flour then the beef broth. I did add a tsp of beef bouillon trying to darken the light gravy but it did not help. It tastes like roasted gravy but sort of looks like chicken gravy. For a first time try it was simple, delicious and all natural ingredients. I am so glad I tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLENE Garagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Santos
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Silly me. I sauté the onion and prepare a roux. Delicious with dimension! Love this simple recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Santos

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Simple recipe using staples. Perfect for when the complementary meat is being grilled and drippings are unavailable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The recipe was so easy and tasted great! I added everything at once and the onions were tender. I mixed it with browned ground beef and put over mashed potatoes..... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I ADDED TOO MUCH FLOUR WHOOPS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SevenUpAva White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States