Simple BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
needed barbque sauce in a hurry for spare ribs, no time to shop for ingredients, searched myrecipe.com and there it was! Very happy with the results too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
this is easy. only thing i did diffent was when it was through i put it in my blender to pure the onions. and had a good taste. thanks i will play with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I would only use half a packet of the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I LOVE this sweet sauce. I've been making it for about a year and have passed it onto several people. I only use about 1/2 the packet of onion soup mix and 1/2 of the worcestershire called for. I also add a tablespoon or two of pineapple juice (something my grandma always added to her bbq sauces). This sauce makes delicious ham bbq sandwiches. Just whip up the sauce and add some finely chipped ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFCASSIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma_Jones
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I'm not Mamma Jones, but Papa Jones. I will be using this simple recipe for rib night from now on. I was down to two tablespoons of bottled BBQ Sauce, when I went searching for a fridge and cupboard recipe. I found this and it did the trick. Easy to make and tasty too. Try it by the book, or modify to taste, it's good. Maybe a little Tabasco next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma_Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I am not one for bbq sauce, I have never really liked the taste of them. But this sauce is delicious, I just added a little more brownsugar and I doubled the worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
from reading all the Review's I guess it's safe to say this is a good base for BBQ sauce. I substituted the brown sugar with honey, I started with 1/2 cup & added 1 more tsp. by doing that, I didnt have the grain problem that comes with the brown sugar, I give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I anticipated a Ketchupy BBQ sauce so I did alter mine a little bit.. I ommitted the worcestershire sauce (just don't like it for some reason) and added some ghost chili hot sauce, a jalapeno hot sauce, and a good amount of honey.. What I got was a kicked up, yet Tangy BBQ Sauce. I also simmered it in a small saucepan and did not have any grains of sugar or unblended ingredients. I have never made a BBQ sauce and wanted something a little different for my chicken tonight. This turned out AWESOME! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I tried it on grilled turkey wings it was off the hook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was quick and easy. Loved the sweet flavor. I added just a bit of liquid smoke because I didn't have the Worcestershire sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay
Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wildomar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States