Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great recipe! I, too, boiled for 45 min. Other than that, recipe works perfectly and these were the best country style pork ribs I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
One of the best recipes I have found on this website. I wouldn't change a thing...so easy and SO delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I have never made ribs before and this recipe is a keeper. I will never use another recipe. So tender and delicious! I boiled for about an hour and 15 minutes then baked in oven with Bull's Eye BBQ Rib Sauce covered for 40 minutes. I then flipped them and added more sauce, then continued to bake for another 25 minutes covered. Then I flipped them back to meat side up and backed for another 5-10 minutes uncovered. Thanks Lloyd for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My husband told me this was the best ribs he's EVER had! I always use pork country style ribs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
be sure to remove muscle from back of ribs before boiling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Very easy to make with pantry staples. Fall off the bone delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
tried this twice now, on bone in country style ribs, it is great! one hour boiling and 1 hour in the oven, then uncover and baste with bbq sauce at a higher temp for 10 minutes. I put a touch of liquid smoke in the boiling water, along with salt pepper and garlic as in the recipe. so easy I will be doing this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Never thought I'd be able to make ribs but this recipe is easy to follow and comes out very nicely. It's easy to replicate and try different sauces to see what you prefer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I like to make country ribs in the crock pot, but as of last night, I have a new go-to recipe, and this is it. I used boneless ribs, which can dry out easily, but these were the best country style ribs I've ever made. I followed the directions, except that I added some ingredients to the parboiling water. I found some wonderful hickory flavored sea salt, and I added 2 tsp. of it to the water. (Next time I'll add 3-4 tsp.) I also added fresh whole carrots, a bunch of celery w/tops, sliced onion, garlic, 2 bay leaves, and freshly ground black pepper to the water. Simmered for an hour or so and then let sit in the pot for 20 minutes (all I had time for). Baked the ribs, as instructed, for an hour. Removed foil last 20 min. to slather on even more Sweet Baby Rays Honey Chipotle. Cooked whole red potatoes in the rib broth as the ribs were baking. Served the carrots as a delicious side dish. Thank you, Lloyd for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Heirloom recipe actually! Been doing this for years. Here in the South we even use the broth to make rice, which we call Greasy Rice!! Not the healthiest but delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States