Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Great recipe. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made this exactly as directed (except that I let the cooked ribs soak in the water for about 4 hours). Some of the best ribs we've ever had! My husband loved them and was so thankful I found a way to make yummy ribs without smoking them all day. We will try it again and throw the ribs on the grill for the last part of the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I know other recipes say stop searching, but once you try this you can really STOP SEARCHING!! I've tried ribs a couple times in my slow cooker, blah. These were exactly by the recipe and 2 hours later, I'd say better ribs than any rib restaurant! They sure made an OK cook look good!! STOP SEARCHING!!!! SO easy, 2 steps to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These were perfect. No changes required ( except if it was summer, I would do the baking part on the grill). The ribs are tender, and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome! Used boneless country style ribs in accident but it turned out great. Boiled for about an hour and baked for about 1-1/2 hours. All three boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Simple, yet the absolute BEST ribs that I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great! My husband had been buying the ribs and frying them in a pan; they were tough and unappealing. This recipe is great! It takes a lot of time, but is SO easy and the results are like restaurant ribs. I did 1 hour boiling and a little over 1 hour in the oven. Next time I might let them soak even longer in the water. I used boneless pork ribs and modified for 1 lb. which was enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My very first time making ribs in ANY form. I used some of this recipe for dinner last night for dinner. I changed it up a little bit though: -added a whole bottle of barbecue sauce -added Barbecue spice and Italian seasoning (to desired taste) -added two tablespoons of white vinegar -chopped one small onion -added two cups of water to a slow cooker & cooked in a slow cooker for six hours They were VERY tender. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shontae Blocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These are so good, I joined All Recipes just to give them five stars. I have made these many times and they always turn out perfect. I only boil for about 30 minutes, then a little over an hour in the oven. You can also use pork center cut loin filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm a girl with little knowledge in cooking(other than taking HS cooking class) but when I cook these ribs, I'm the head cook that day!. It's easy to make and comes out delicious. I add MORE BBQ sauce every 8-15 mins. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States