Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
YUM!!! boiled the meat for an hour, then oven for an hour. came out wonderful; soft, off the bone easy, great taste, not dry at all. I used the hour of oven time to boil potatoes in the same water and they were the best mashed potatoes I've ever made. I also boiled cabbage in it as I'm a fan. choose your bbq sauce wisely, pick one you really like, it will make a difference. Thanks Lloyd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious, easy, tender ribs. I did what one reviewer does and added 1/2 cup soy sauce when I boiled the ribs and let them soak for three hours. I used the broth for the quinoa I made with it, and it gave it a great flavor. Love this recipe, and will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe is perfect!! I made it exactly as the recipe said and they turned out amazing. The ribs were incredibly tender and moist, and the whole family loved them. I used the Montgomery Inn barbecue sauce which was really good and served them over instant mashed potatoes. Super recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Dusted with brown sugar, then a diced onion, sauced it and let it bake. Put it under the broiler for a couple minutes afterward. I will be making it this way from now on delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Marichak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I've tried it once already and they came out pretty good, easy to make just add plenty of sauce when putting the ribs in the oven, I've added half an onion and 4 clovers of garlic to add more flavor. Good luck to you all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Bahena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
After I put them to boil, I lay them out in the pan & season them w/ garlic powder & pepper; not too much though. Then I marinate them w/ about half a can of beer & let them sit in the refrigerator for about 45min to an hour. Before putting them in the oven, I cut slices of oranges & put them across the ribs; not a piece of orange over every single rib. Doing this, will add a citrus flavor along w/ the juiciness of the beer, that way the ribs don't come out dry. Put them to cook right after & they come out delicious! Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sammy
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Awesome! But look, I did make mine a little bit differently. I added a little bit of lemon vinegar to the water(I didn't have apple cider, apple vinegar... nothin like that). And after a cooked 'em, I used the airfryer to sort of grill them, and caramelize the bbq sauce. Not dry at all! I cooked them in water until it was almost tender, with a little room to cook with the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was so easy to make and the ribs turned out so tender! This is my new go-to recipe for ribs. While the ribs were boiling I added a mesquite seasoning in addition to the seasonings the recipe called for and boiled the ribs for about 45 - 50 minutes. For the BBQ sauce I used a 50/50 mixture of store bought sauces; one was Caroline type (more vinegar) and a Texas type (more sweet and spicy). I used at least a cup and baked for about 1 hr and 15 minutes covered. Then I added about another cup of sauce and baked uncovered for another 20 minutes. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Best ribs I've ever made! I boiled for 45 minutes and added more sauce and they were even better re-heated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These came out absolutely delicious and finger licking good!! Followed the recipe exactly! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States