Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Better than restaurant ribs, but with a few modifications: made more of a savory broth to boil in, using water, garlic, onion, bay leaves, red chili flakes, Chinese five-spice, salt, and rice vinegar. Boiled for an hour. Then baked as above but made Scott Hibbs Amazing Whisky BBQ sauce (*THE BEST*) and added one more step. After the foil bake I uncovered them, re-basted them and baked for 30-45 mins more to caramelize them, basting every 15 mins. My dad BEGS for these! Definitely save the water after boiling the ribs to do your potatoes. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is a really great simple recipe. My family loved it. I added a few things. I seasoned my meat with my usual seasonings (black pepper, seasoned salt, and garlic powder) directly on the meat. I added onions and put the meat in a pot and filled it. After I boiled them for an hour and a half, (drained them) I added Sweet Baby Ray's Barbecue Sauce and put them in the oven for another hour. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laticeisone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Wow...they were great. I did it a little different once it got to the oven part. I baked it for 30 minutes then re-coated with BBQ sauce and took off the foil for the remainder hour. The ribs turned out perfect and recipe was very simple. Great recipe for the first time I made BBQ ribs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Terrific recipe!! Easy!!! I used the recommended seasonings and threw in some leftover chopped onions I had in the freezer while I was boiling the ribs (for 1 hour) I left them in the oven for a little over 2 hours because I fell asleep LOL - but they were still perfect and not dry-they just fell off the bone. Hubby loved them and said they were the best he has had. Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
amazing, fall of the bone ribs. I don't marinate over night and they still turn out grate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
AWESOME! And SO easy. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ and added 1/2 an onion (cut into wedges) while boiling. When I transferred the ribs to the pan, I added some of the liquid/spices to the bottom of the pan as well. They were done in about 1 hour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Yeager

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have never before made ribs but decided to give it a go after seeing this recipe. They were absolutely FABULOUS! I baked them for about an hour and 15 min. which was a little too long but they still turned out wonderful!!! I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Ribs were fall off the bone and super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These ribs were excellent. Used the country style ribs with bone-in. boiled them for 45 mintues than finished them off in the oven for 1 hr, and brushing on bbq sauce and flipping them every 15 to 20 minutes. The second time we made them we sprinkled Cookies all purpose seasoning on top of bbq sauce the last 15 mintues in the oven, FANTASTIC flavor.. We make these at least once a week and think they almost taste even better the second time as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States