Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Followed the recipe as stated. I boiled for 45 minutes and baked for 1 hour. After 30 min, I turned ribs over and added more bbq sauce. I can't wait to make again. I used Original KC Masterpiece sauce and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Easy easy easy! Made just like the recipe states. Boiled 45 minutes, let sit 30 minutes in the hot water then baked 1 hour in a foil pan to avoid the clean up mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is the first time I have rated a recipe so understand that this is a great recipe with excellent results. Now I always disliked people who write a review and then change everything because what's the point? I did however use country style ribs and when I boiled them, I added several cloves of garlic and a whole onion cut in quarters just to infuse more flavor in the ribs along with more seasonings. The results, I never got a chance to eat them because my roommates eat everything before I could get to them and exclaimed that these were the best ribs they ever had.....I guess I'll have to make them again....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceetee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Never had cooked ribs before until I found this recipe. It was so easy!!!! I was so shocked that only two hours of cooking made them so tender and juicy! My husband and I loved them and will definitely be making these for our next dinner party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is how my mom used to fix ribs. Boil them, then cover them in foil and bake. For newbies, the back side of ribs usually has a "silver skin" that you need to remove. It's just a very thin membrane that you can cut and pull off. Sometimes it's a little harder to do and other times it just pulls right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
absolutely delicious and so easy!! I only boil for 20 mins and bake for 1.5 hrs. They fall off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Seriously...these were SOOOO good and so tender and TOO easy!!! I will definitely be making this recipe again. I thank you for sharing it!!! I boiled the ribs for 1 hour and then baked them for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
The wife said they were the best ribs she has ever had ... they really were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shishpeez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Don't be shy with the seasonings when you boil them (35 mins for me). Let sit a few hours in the broth and bake like the recipe says - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Smart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States