Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy & good. I used bone in pork ribs and they turned out wonderfully. The only change I made was that I boiled mine in a mix of one beer & the rest water. I don't know if the beer made any difference in the taste, however, it did make the house smell really good when cooking. I will definitely make ribs this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very easy and absolutely great. I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
You have to be using COUNTRY STYLE ribs for this recipe - just a note. I think some people are using back ribs, which require more slow cooking time. This is a great basic recipe; you can add to it what you like, and it will come out great! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect! The recipe didn't specify the exact amount of time to boil, so I boiled mine for one hour and then let them sit in the liquid until I was ready to bake them (about another hour). I strained the liquid and boiled potatoes in it. WOW, best flavored mashed potatoes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Porterfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Fantastic way to do Pork Ribs. I have made it many times this summer. Might try it in the oven this winter. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and we liked ! I broiled at the very end to get the crispy coating. I give it a 4 only because they would be even better on the grill. But great for when you cannot grill out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved it the first time I made it with pork baby back ribs. Don't try beef ribs!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
YUM! Country Style Pork Ribs were on sale so I picked some up to try. I have never made any type of ribs , I picked this recipe because it is very straight forward. This was made exactly how the recipe stated and I was very happy with how these turned out!!! I will definitely make this again only doubling it because there were not a lot of left overs- the ribs shrink up quite a bit with cooking. I followed another reviewer suggestion of boiling potatoes in the rib broth- It made my mashed potatoes a little too salty for my taste. I think half of the broth with some water added to it would be perfect! Great recipe to add to my binder!!!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this for the first time today. Since I had 7 1/2 lbs of country style spare ribs I doubled everything. I boiled the ribs for about 30 minutes. They were already so tender that some of them separated transferring them to the baking dish. I used an entire 17 oz. jar of sauce and baked them covered for 60 minutes. They were moist and fall apart tender. Everyone really enjoyed them! I do have a lot of left overs to enjoy over the next several days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Le Blanc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very easy recipe, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States