Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
So I made these for the Super Bowl and let me tell you it was a hit! My bro in law said they were the best ribs he ever had. Now I did do it a tad bit different. I boiled for 1 hour, cooked in the over for 1 hour all the night before. The day of I threw them in my smoker (Applewood) for an hour and slapped sweet baby rays on them. Fell right off the bone. Let me tell you these were an awesome comfort while I watched the Broncos get there a@#es handed to them. Peyton could probably use a rack of them right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Just amazing! My husband is a huge ribs fan, & these were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Swingle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made these the other night. They were absolutely delicious!!! My husband thought so too! When I make a recipe I find I typically make it for the first time as written. This time I must admit that I did a minor change. Being an avid onion lover, I sliced thin onions and added them to the top of the pork before putting the BBQ sauce on top. While it was a super great addition in my opinion, I unfortunately did not add enough onions for the leftovers the next day!! :-) This recipe is definitely saved to my Allrecipes Recipe Box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Setauket, New York, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Awesome! Super tender and very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
A great, easy way to make tasty country style ribs. I never boiled my ribs before, but it got rid of alot of the fat, and helped tenderize the ribs. They baked up nicely without any bother, and everyone enjoyed. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I am making these again! They are excellent. I always use the country style ribs and ALWAYS make a double batch. The second batch gets frozen in a disposable pan for either another meal or a ready made camping meal. I don't add the Bar-B-Que sauce until thawed and ready to bake. I do always add a cut-up onion, garlic cloves, 1/2 cup each of soy and Worcestershire sauces, bay leaves and, since I grow own herbs, several sprigs of thyme, rosemary, sage and oregano. I also season the ribs with some Montreal Steak Seasoning. Very good! Guests always love them and they are not difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is stunning exactly as written. I used Stubbs. Wow. Wow. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitman
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very good recipe! Hubby loves it! :D I don't want the rib to be too soft, falling off the bone. So I boiled the rib in the pot for 45 mins. Then cooked in the oven for 60 mins. I basted the ribs every 20 mins. The last 20 mins cooking the ribs with foil removed. Then added 7 mins broiling the ribs with 400F. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good and tender. I followed other suggestions adding a quarter onion, soy sauce, and I also added a couple of cloves of garlic. Boiled 45 minutes baked 1 hour 15min with Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. Easy & tasty will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy & good. I used bone in pork ribs and they turned out wonderfully. The only change I made was that I boiled mine in a mix of one beer & the rest water. I don't know if the beer made any difference in the taste, however, it did make the house smell really good when cooking. I will definitely make ribs this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States