Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Dusted with brown sugar, then a diced onion, sauced it and let it bake. Put it under the broiler for a couple minutes afterward. I will be making it this way from now on delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Marichak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I've tried it once already and they came out pretty good, easy to make just add plenty of sauce when putting the ribs in the oven, I've added half an onion and 4 clovers of garlic to add more flavor. Good luck to you all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Bahena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
After I put them to boil, I lay them out in the pan & season them w/ garlic powder & pepper; not too much though. Then I marinate them w/ about half a can of beer & let them sit in the refrigerator for about 45min to an hour. Before putting them in the oven, I cut slices of oranges & put them across the ribs; not a piece of orange over every single rib. Doing this, will add a citrus flavor along w/ the juiciness of the beer, that way the ribs don't come out dry. Put them to cook right after & they come out delicious! Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sammy
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Awesome! But look, I did make mine a little bit differently. I added a little bit of lemon vinegar to the water(I didn't have apple cider, apple vinegar... nothin like that). And after a cooked 'em, I used the airfryer to sort of grill them, and caramelize the bbq sauce. Not dry at all! I cooked them in water until it was almost tender, with a little room to cook with the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was so easy to make and the ribs turned out so tender! This is my new go-to recipe for ribs. While the ribs were boiling I added a mesquite seasoning in addition to the seasonings the recipe called for and boiled the ribs for about 45 - 50 minutes. For the BBQ sauce I used a 50/50 mixture of store bought sauces; one was Caroline type (more vinegar) and a Texas type (more sweet and spicy). I used at least a cup and baked for about 1 hr and 15 minutes covered. Then I added about another cup of sauce and baked uncovered for another 20 minutes. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Best ribs I've ever made! I boiled for 45 minutes and added more sauce and they were even better re-heated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These came out absolutely delicious and finger licking good!! Followed the recipe exactly! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I don't know what I could have done wrong or differently than everyone else, but these turned out brutally dry. Like many other reviewers I seasoned my water with salt, pepper, and garlic. I started with hot water from the tap and brought it to a boil with roughly 7.5lb of country style pork ribs, it took about 15 minutes to boil, and I left them in the water for an hour total (45 minutes of actual boiling). When I went to check them at an hour I pulled one out with the tongs and it broke in half when I grabbed it so I knew they were done. I then tossed them in my BBQ rub and put them in a pan lined with sliced onion rings with a little water and liquid smoke in the bottom. After an hour at 250 I pulled them out and tossed in sweet baby rays and then put them under the broiler for 3 minutes per side. They smelled great, they looked great, and they did actually taste great, kind of, but man were they dry. I tested this out with a group of 9 friends and they all had nice things to say, but I kept telling them they were liars because I thought they were awful!! I imagine it was the boiling that dried them out, so either I boiled them too long, or not long enough. But regardless next time I'll just stick with the grill like normal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I've made this recipe using both beef and pork ribs (about 5 Lbs for my family), and it's perfect every time. I use 2 bottles of Kraft Honey BBQ sauce, 3 cans beef broth, 2 onions (quartered), 1/2 cup worcestershire sauce, and cover the ribs with water to boil for an hour. Then let them sit for at least 2 hours (4 is better!), before moving to the roasting rack. Make sure to put on some additional bbq sauce before covering with foil, and baking on 325 for 1 1/2 hours. They are sooo tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I boiled the ribs for 45 minutes and then I marinated them in sauce for 1 day and a half in the fridge. Baked them as directed and added extra sauce the last 20 minutes of baking. Also removed the foil the last 20 minutes. They were very tender and falling apart. I will be making these again. Thanks for a great indoor rib recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States